We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Fishermans house

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

JuliaBath
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

It is just as good as our previous stays. Not luxurious but the views from the top floor are just fabulous.

Date of stay: May 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
thanks Julia, it's always a pleasure to have returning guests and we very much hope to welcome you again soon....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaBath
Bath
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A great spot to spend a few days”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've now been here twice and am returning for a few days next spring. It isn't the most luxurious accommodation, but it matches the description and the location really would be hard to beat. If you have problems with stairs it is not the place for you, but that view from the top of the house is stunning. It is a very easy and pleasant walk into Collioure itself and even in late May and late September there was plenty of choice of places to eat out and shops open. The light is wonderful and I can certainly understand why so many artists love the place.
Parking over the road and a little up the hill in the larger municipal car park was always possible, off-season at least, and though not terribly cheap we opted to go for the weekly ticket for only 4 days just to avoid hassle.

Date of stay: April 2015
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2017
thanks so much for taking the time to write a review for us...we're looking forward very much to welcoming you for your third visit next year and hope there'll be more visits to come!

with very kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2014 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathlyn F
Edisto Beach, South Carolina, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“This wonderful charming fisherman's house was perfect for our romantic stay in beautiful Collioure.”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This wonderful charming fisherman's house was perfect for our romantic stay in beautiful Collioure. Michele was so easy to deal with in making the rental arrangements. We loved having a lock box for the keys. Everything we could have needed was there--great kitchen (we cooked almost all our meals), internet access, plenty of places to sit and relax. There were lots of maps and guidebooks and books. We posted photos of the charming living, dining, and kitchen area on our Facebook page as we traveled and got many envious comments and people wanting to know how to book such a unique and cozy place. The location was wonderful--walking distance to everything. The best aspect of course was the spectacular rooftop terrace: partly enclosed and partly open for sunbathing (and drying clothes). My husband is a painter and he used the space as a studio, painting the amazing view. When it was cool (and it was, most of the time) we loved sitting in the enclosed room watching the activity on the beach and in the bay. From the beach we could look up and see what an unusual place this is--the only place we could see that had such an amazing glassed in room with such a view.
I cried when we left. The only problem we had were that the instructions for the cooktop were in Swedish (well,not in French or English). We used the internet to access the Ikea instructions. I would love to return and did in fact send rental information to friends. But remember, there are 4 floors and the bathroom is up a flight from the living area.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: rooftop terrace, overall historic charm
Liked least: remember--it is a house, with 4 floors and lots of stairs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneandSt...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“No room at the inn”
Reviewed 6 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
8
people found this review helpful

We were looking forward to staying at the Fisherman's House.The house is in a wonderful position, convenient for the beach and town. The roof terrace is a great place to relax. It was difficult to find, in that there is no house name evident, only the owner's name in a small sign for the post.

Unfortunately our first impressions of the house were somewhat spoiled by a number of things.

1. Despite the fact that we booked the whole house, and indicated on the booking form that a 3rd family member might join us, only one bed was made up. This presumed that we would only require the use of 1 bedroom. We did find just a spare sheet on the bed which we were able to make up as a second bed and had to use a bed cover for bedding and share the pillows from 1 bed.

2. The wardrobes in both bedrooms were full of what seemed to be the owner's personal possessions, with 2 large golf bags blocking off the hanging space in one of the wardrobes. There was no shelf or drawer space available (the chest of drawers was locked). In order to unpack we had to leave our clothes spread around the bedrooms on chairs and the sofa bed. When you rent a room or property you expect use of at least some storage facilities unless it is otherwise made clear beforehand.

We like to be able to post good reviews of properties at which we have stayed, but we feel we must warn other potential renters that there are restrictions on the space available to them. We did write to the owner to explain our experience in the hope of improvement for others, but have had no response, so we thought we should refer to Tripadvisor.

Date of stay: July 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to beach & town
Liked least: No space for our clothes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.