We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (305)
Filter reviews
305 results
Traveller rating
81
138
60
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
138
60
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel coastal walkway tired and in need on site parking room with a sea view wonderful view short walk into town bath and shower single bed spoke english triple room spent nights here family room fantastic stay nice room location was perfect fort st
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 305 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Hotel was in a great location and we had a lovely view over the harbour but it was a bit of a challenge parking our BMW X5. The hotel parking is a bit limited and the access is quite tight for a big car but we did get to park very close to our room. We didnt use any of the hotel facilities but the pool looked nice and breakfast was served on the terrace

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MA-Mcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in a room with a view! Looking out across the sea to the port.
I asked for a bathroom with a bath , which we got.
Lots of cupboard space and very clean .
We will stay again as the staff were friendly and helpful and we loved the situation , it was great to be able to walk everywhere including up to the windmill and higher up to the fort up a path behind the hotel. The view is breathtaking.
We parked our car securely in the car parking spaces at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 661elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The view from the rooms in this hotel make the stay as they overlook the sea. The location is also excellent being s short walk from the heart of Collioure.

It is a simple place though, with limited central services, so you get your key and enjoy separate access to come and go as you please.

We didn't choose to take breakfast at a cost of €9 each preferring to head to a local cafe for croissants and coffee.

The room we had was bright and functional with a comfortable bed and good cotton sheets. It was, however, a little tired at the end of a season, and the cleanliness was not that special.

A perfectly adequate place to stay but it could have been special.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewJMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Excellent location, which on its own commands the price for this hotel. We stayed for 2 nights. The decor is somewhat tired and in need of a serious upgrade. Having said that the staff are lovely, helpful and friendly. The hotel is also dog friendly which is a bonus. The wifi doesn't quite stretch to the rooms but is good in Reception and the air con in the rooms is not great.... But the hotel also has a nice sun terrace and pool so it's nice to chill out there.

We didn't eat in the hotel so we can't comment on the food although if you do head out for breakfast on the quayside as a tip do it early, we left it until 10-30 one morning and it was virtually impossible to find something. So all in all mixed feelings about this one although we'd probably return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful location. The hotel is blessed by its location as it is a very simple service and rooms. We had a great view and access to beach and town is good. If you arrive by train, taxis are hard to come by and the walk is about 15 minutes to this hotel. In the room basic amenities are available. There's no fridge- which was disappointing given the climate. Air conditioning is excellent. A good place to stay for a short time.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews