We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
259
212
59
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
212
59
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an oasis lovely courtyard swimming pool tucked away smoked salmon charming hotel car park a ground floor room four nights in town excellent location the main street hotel parking reception area expensive room large bathroom very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

We were very well received when we arrived. We had a junior suite, the room was large, nicely decorated and had an excellent terrace. It was well suited for morning coffee and also a nightcap. Lovely breakfast. The hotel had an incredibly beautiful atmosphere.

Room Tip: Juniorsuite has a large terrace
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sveineg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The location of this hotel was great as it was close to the railway station so a short walk down the hill. Easy to find. Collioure’s many shops and restaurants were just across the road. The hotel was formerly a Catalonian residence so is steeped in character, lovely high ceilings, cornicing, etc. You really felt you were in France. ‘Privileged’ room (No 10) a little disappointing as although spacious with large bathroom it overlooked the road, rather than the garden, and the decor was a bit tired – the loud ‘bird’ wallpaper was hardly relaxing! Room was quiet though and air conditioning excellent. This would be a perfect room for those with limited mobility as it was on the ground floor (steps up to the reception area). Breakfasts were amazing with a huge selection and particularly helpful staff served coffee, etc. Pleasant courtyard/garden in which to eat or just relax. Small swimming pool – good for cooling off. An enjoyable 4 night stay. (Apologies for late review).

Room Tip: See comments about room 10. We also stayed in attic room, spacious and light with shower room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LauraBray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We liked it so much that we came back for a week. Last time we had a car which is a mixed blessing in Collioure so this time we took the train. The hotel is only a short walk from the station so this is quite feasible and the local train and bus service are very good as long as you don't want to go to anywhere too obscure.
The best point about the hotel remains its secluded and relaxing site very near the centre of what is a very busy little town at times. We had a room in the main building right above reception which was a good size, well furnished very well-equipped and comfortable. The staff were very helpful, recommended a couple of restaurants that I would otherwise have overlooked. The weather was too hot when we were there to do very much walking so we spent a fair bit of time by the pool in the shade. They have a very good selection of books in various languages contributed by former residents. Also the a/c in the room was very quiet as well as very efficient, which is not always the case.
Excellent breakfast, I see that some people think it is expensive, but it is of very high quality and you don't have to take it, there are several places very near where you could go for a cheaper alternative. The lady serving breakfast was particularly helpful. The wifi doesn't reach the pool consistently, but I don't really think that is very important, it reached our room consistently, just had to sign in every day.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimEFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Casa Pairal is a great hotel to stay at when in Collioure. It is conveniently located near the beach and fort, also to shopping venues and many restaurants. Parking is available (17€/night) if needed. There is a walk (or taxi) needed from the gare in Collioure. Market day on Wednesday is directly across the street and much fun. Two coffee shops within 2 minutes walk if you choose not to pay for breakfast at the hotel. They also have a heated pool and many beautiful sitting areas outside.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rgr1085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The hotel is tucked away from the main road its in a quiet location but only a 5 minute walk from the beach. Initial impression was its very quirky in a nice way and has a Spanish feel about it.

The room was very clean and well equipped the staff were very charming and helpful.

Really happy we stayed there.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 23dreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews