We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
70
75
31
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
75
31
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 195 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This hotel has all of it's rooms overlooking the sea and the port of Collioure. Rooms have everything you need (except tea/coffee making) and are very clean.

It is very calm & quiet and the staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2016

A nice little hotel with typically French decor (grey & quirky). Lovely friendly staff at reception. Small room and balcony but the view across the bay to the village more than makes up for that. An easy walk by the sea into Collioure centre. We were there for 3 nights and didn't have breakfast until the last day. I had ordered it to be served in the room, but it didn't turn up so we went to the breakfast room. Lovely pain au chocolat and french bread. (Lack of room service could have been the result of my bad french).

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Di M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

While researching our road trip to France I wanted to spend some time in Collioure. I had made up my mind that Les Caranques would be a good choice based on Trip Advisor reviews. Although the car parking situation is a little difficult, the hotel stay was lovely with a beautiful view and a spacious room and bath. The decor is modern, with the usual amenities, safe, refrig, etc. The hotel has a lot of terraces so this would not be a good choice for the handicapped or people who have mobility problems. We didn't try the bar, and next trip I would definitely enjoy relaxing on the terrace loungers.
It is an easy walk to the town center, and there is a trail along side of the water. We had coffee and juice, but did not op for the breakfast which did not look extensive. The
receptionists were very helpful, and all in all we totally enjoyed our stay. Guess I would reconfirm the reservation ahead, since they close for a number of months each year, and I had to wait till the web site was accepting reservations to book our room.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank maureen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We enjoyed our one-night stay here. The rooms are pleasant and clean with stunning views across the bay to the village, although a little on the small side. The main challenge is parking – it literally took the helpful assistance of a fellow guest as well as the receptionist to put our car in the assigned spot: This is not the place to bring your Hummer!

Room Tip: All rooms have the same view you are looking for
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRMARKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed for two nights here last year and fell in love with the view. So much so that we wasted no time in booking on-line via the hotel website to stay again for two more nights in August, knowing that it would be almost impossible to get a good room anywhere in Collioure if we booked later. We received the confirmation reference etc and thought no more of it. Having spent two nights at Argeles Plage, we were looking forward to the peaceful atmosphere of this hotel and, of course, the beautiful view. When we arrived, the reception had no record of our booking, and despite our producing the confirmation, nothing could be done as the hotel was completely full. The gentleman on reception did spend an hour trying to find us a room somewhere else via the tourism office but with no luck. In the end, he found a room at an inferior hotel back in Argeles Plage. As we did not want to cut short our trip, we had no choice but to take up this option. The rate we paid was the same (EUR150 pn) for the alternative hotel with no discount. When we arrived at the hotel in Argeles, we were told by the receptionist that Les Caranques had advised that they would not be paing the EUR12.50 breakfast chargeable as this was considered 'an extra'. Considering what had happened with our booking, that would have been a small gesture which we would have appreciated.
As I love the view from this hotel, it upsets me to rate it as poor. But this was our honeymoon and it was not a good experience. All I can say is, if you have booked on-line, you would do well to call the hotel after booking to make sure they have noted it in their reservation system.

Room Tip: All have a sea view but the more expensive ones are much bigger
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews