We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Residence Colline

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Collioure, Pyrenees-Orientales, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

CarolynP2...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We've just stayed for 10 nights in this lovely spacious apartment. It was immaculately clean and extremely well equipped like being home from home! The only thing that was missing was a canopy or parasol in the back terrace as it gets full sun in the afternoon with no shade. The apartment block is very quiet and peaceful and looks like it is well maintained. Patrick the Gardien is a lovely chap, very helpful though doesn't speak English!
We were allocated sun beds at the pool but anybody seems to use them this is not a problem though as there are plenty to use and the pool is very quiet sometimes we had it to ourselves!
The shortcut along the ravine down to the centre of Collioure is very easy to find and takes about 10 - 15 minutes to walk depending on how fast you walk. We also walked back late at night (11ish) and felt safe as it's well lit with street lights.
We didn't have a car so can't comment on the garage but it must be an asset as parking is very limited in Collioure.
Collioure is such a beautiful place with lots of character, amazing restaurants and unique shops. Market day is on Sunday's and Wednesday's and is well worth a visit!
If we come back to Collioure again we would definitely stay in Residence Colline again it's perfect.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, quiet and well maintained.
Liked least: Would benefit from wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateAnneM...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“The most relaxing holiday ever in Collioure”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Myself and a few friends stayed in this apartment for our week's stay in Collioure and it was perfect. The apartment has everything you could possibly need, is spacious, spotless, quiet and a short walk from the village. Collioure itself is absolutely beautiful and the perfect place to enjoy the sun, sea, restaurants & sights. I stayed here for a week last year too and will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the homeliness.Even hot water bottles in case we got cold.
Liked least: Were happy with our stay and nothing major springs to mind.Weather was amazing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: October 2014
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Clean, comfortable and well equipped apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AMN813
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Large apartment in walking distance of beautiful town of Collioure”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The apartment was large with a comfortable queen size bed and a very well equipped kitchen. It was located outside the town of Collioure and took about 10 to 15 minutes to walk into town. Parking in town is difficult, so walking was essential. As the apartment complex is on a hill (as the name indicates), you need to be reasonably fit. There is car parking but this is on a car stacker which is difficult to manoeuvre the car onto and there is not much space to turn the car into the garage. Therefore, I doubt that you could park a large car in the space designated for the apartment and there is no alternative parking on site.
The instructions on how to use the TV or the DVD player (as you can't have both modes simultaneously) did not fully explain what you actually had to do. I think there were some cables which had to be swopped before we could get the other mode to work. The most annoying thing was that the washing machine is on a timer. The instructions about this are in an unlabelled folder under the hall table which mainly contains tourist information on the area, so they are not immediately apparent. The timer only comes on for 2 hours in the day, which is too short as the wash programmes are generally the same length and there is no electronic display of the time for each programme and you can only find this out by reading the manufacturer's manual for the machine (which I remember being in French and may not have been available in English as well). It also comes on at unspecified times during the night, so, if you want to hang up your washing to avoid it getting too creased you either have to wait up all night or do it when you wake up (by which time it could have been in the machine for hours). A note actually next to the machine about this and specifying the night time hours would be more helpful, plus at least 3 hours during the day to give enough time to sort out the machine programme and have enough time for it to end before the machine turns off.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was spacious and quiet
Liked least: the limited hours of operation of the washing machine and lack of instructions about this next to the machine
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review the apartment and sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused by any of the issues that arose in your review. On the issue of car parking we have used the allocated space for our family estate car. We didn't realise the TV/DVD instructions were difficult to follow but we will rectify that during our next visit prior to the start of the next season. The washing machine was only installed during the summer as the previous one gave up the ghost. There is a alternate socket that can be used at any time but the note indicating same must have mistakenly been thrown out with the old machine - we only discovered this during our recent visit. We'll have a note on this point in the visitor instructions together with a note in English on the various cycles which should help guests going forward.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
Ireland
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.