We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect space to explore this beautiful city & region, or the perfect hideaway to recharge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect space to explore this beautiful city & region, or the perfect hideaway to recharge
Extremely comfortable Kingsized bed with 400 thread count luxurious bedding Wake up & smell the coffee... Nespresso machine & milk aerator
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The perfect space to explore this beautiful city & region, or the perfect hideaway to recharge
Extremely comfortable Kingsized bed with 400 thread count luxurious bedding
Wake up & smell the coffee... Nespresso machine & milk aerator
Beautiful high ceilings with original plasterwork, enhanced by cool soothing heritage colour scheme
Original features with modern conveniences
Play your IOS devices on the 42' Sony Bravia smart TV via the Apple TV fitted
Bosch combination convection oven/microwave & fridge with integrated icebox
Discreet 'hidden' kitchen, with dishwasher, induction hob, extractor fan, kettle & toaster
Attention to detail throughout
Old & new together in perfect harmony
Peel away those stresses & enjoy this beautiful space
Carefully considered furnisher/furnishings to compliment the wonderful space
Beautiful craftsmanship of stunning fireplace
Fantastic wet room with huge power shower, demisting LED mirror and Villeroy & Bosch bathware
After an invigorating shower dry off with 650 gsm towels heated on the Chrome towel rail
Pamper yourself with Molton Brown Soap, Shampoo & shower gel
Snuggle up warm after a wonderful shower
Dressing area off the bathroom, with lit magnifying mirror, full length dressing mirror & hairdryer
Courtyard garden, an Oasis in the centre of town
Why not forget about everything & enjoy an apéritif in the private enclosed courtyard?
So many fine features retained in this immaculate, characterful ground floor apartment
Private, secure street access into this marble mosaic & leaded stained glass oasis
Every care & attention to detail was considered in conserving this listed & protected building
Explore one of the many locks along the Canal du Midi
Enjoying an apéritif, on a stroll along the Canal du Midi
The fountain at Place Carnot evening time, enjoy the atmosphere in one of the many cafés/bars
Carcassonne Plage, only 5 kms. from the apartment, open late spring until end of September
The truly spectacular fireworks over 'la cité', Bastille day, 14 July, not to be missed!
Rennes le Château, well worth a visit, follow the mysteries of the Da Vinci code & Labyrinth!
The Devil at the church in Rennes le Château, only adds to the mysteries of this wonderful place!
Beautiful Carcassonne, when are you coming?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sara C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Being collected at the airport by our host, John O, was the start of a great weekend stay. Suite Voltaire is exceptional 5 star quality, excellent location and we have already recommended it to friends and family. Loved the bathroom, entertainment, selection of coffee, furnishings and all of the small touches that make Suite Voltaire unique. Will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2017
Hello Sara,

I'd like to thank once more for choosing to stay with us & for posting your thoughts about your stay.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at Suite Voltaire, just a pity it wasn't longer!

Hopefully your next visit will be longer & we get the chance to extend the same welcome.

Best regards,

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven C
1 review
“Great Flat in an Ideal Location”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Suite Voltaire is in an ideal location for exploring Carcassonne and the surrounding area. There is ample parking nearby, which can be a challenge in many other small towns. It i the perfect location to walk up to the Le Cite or for exploring the many shops and restaurants of the lower town. We arrived to find everything we would need for a stay at our fingertips...guide books, restaurant suggestions, even an assortment of great coffees!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Hi Steven,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, it's great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Suite Voltaire.

It was my pleasure to host you both, I hope you had a pleasant return journey to New York.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tillytr0t...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience from start to finish”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The service we received from John was exceptional, most helpful and nothing was too much trouble. This is a rare example of how a successful business can be run.
The locality of the property is quite central in the town and certainly within walking distance of the Cite. It's accessibility to and from the airport is straight forward by using the shuttle bus. However, John very kindly offered to take us to the airport so as to keep our wait after check in to a minimum.
The accommodation is just as the photographs describe and much more....We have a rule that we would never stay in anything less than we have at home, this is on a par and more so. The attention to detail, design, comfort and cleanliness are truly outstanding.
We were met at Suite Voltaire by John,. He greeted us with details of using all things electrical and shared his wealth of knowledge of the locality and all it has to offer, shops, restaurants, bars and the weekly market.
Little touches such as local wine, milk tea and coffee are generous and most appreciated.
Should you choose to stay at Suite Voltaire you will definitely not be disappointed we promise you that!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Nov 2016
Hello Liz,

Thank you so much for your kind review, it was a pleasure to host you & Ray.
I'm glad you loved the apartment so much and the considered extras, I know time off is precious, so I try to make everyones stay special.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your views.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Suite Voltaire was everything we could have wished for and more.”
Reviewed 22 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We are recently back from a five day stay in Carcassone and we were so lucky to choose Suite Voltaire. We could not fault anything - the bathroom is an absolute gem, on top of this John is such a lovely guy.The whole package was wonderful. It was great to be in the heart of the bastide, eating out was a pleasure - Cafe de la Comedie, Brasserie a 4 Temps and Le Longchamps. We thoroughly enjoyed exploring the surrounding area, having some memorable drives with stunning views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Hi Jo.;

Thank you so much for your review, I am so glad to hear that you & Pete enjoyed your stay at Suite Voltaire.

Thank you once again for choosing us for you stay in this wonderful area.

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronicas...
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfection! Already booked for next year!”
Reviewed 17 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A perfect slice of heaven! Carcassonne is a wonderful historic city with a beautiful castle and a bustling city square...perfect for a long city break. This apartment is situated just off the square, but feels so boutique, you could be in Paris! Wonderful open plan ground floor accommodation, fantastic amenities{hidden behind doors if like me you HATE looking at a kitchen when you're relaxing}. Beautifully calm and tastefully decorated, a real oasis for spending quality time.
The landlord John, is incredibly helpful, and also leaves a lovely welcoming surprise, and you can tell, its his dedication and attention to detail, that made us decide to return again so promptly. A truly wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Mrs. Simpson, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review, it is always great to hear how much the guests love the apartment & appreciate the little 'extras'.

Looking forward to welcoming you again next year!

John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$107
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing