We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Gite in stunning surroundings.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maria F
London
2 reviews
“Beautiful Gite in stunning surroundings.”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at Domaine Saladry. Myself, my husband and my three older children, 25, 22 and 20 had an excellent week in Les Acacias. The Gite itself was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated with lovely furniture and interesting artworks and artefacts and well equipped with everything you would possibly need for a relaxing holiday. The grounds are stunning, beautifully kept with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside. The pool is a good size, also with great views and like evetything else on site spotlessly clean and well kept with a toilet, changing area and refrigerator. The hosts Niel and Vicki went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay suggesting lots of interesting places to visit and even taking us to a local vineyard in their minibus for a wine tasting session. We will definitely be retuning to this beautiful spot!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking time to review your stay at Domaine Saladry, and thank you also for your very positive feedback. We would love to welcome you back in the future, who knows; we may even get to more Vineyards?
Best regards Vickie & Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nigel s
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best accommodation we have ever had in France.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Before we had even travelled to France Vickie was providing us with all the information needed to fully enjoy our stay. We were there as a 3 generation family, including a young grandchild, and the facilities provided, for all ages, were perfect.
The gite was a fabulous old farm building that has been lavishly modernised, yet retaining all the character you would expect from such a building. Living space and all 4 bedrooms were large and airy and fully equipped with everything needed for an enjoyable stay.
The outside space and facilities were a major draw for us, whether making use of all the games available, strolling through the extensive well maintained gardens, barbecuing in our private garden, or, best of all, using the fabulous pool.
Both Vickie and Neil could not have been more welcoming, and gave us a detailed introduction to the site and the surrounding attractions and facilities, which was most useful.
This is definitely the most enjoyable experience we have had in France, partly because of the standard of accommodation but also because of the efforts of Vickie and Neil. We have already started to organise a return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed having you all here and would love to welcome you back any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
koeksmith
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Wonderful relaxing time”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our family group of 7 stayed for 5 days in the Summer. We had a really relaxing time but also took our host's advice about bike rides, trips to local markets etc and found the outings very enjoyable. There are plenty of family activities including swimming in the pool, table tennis and other games. Thanks to our hosts for making our stay so remarkable

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Domaine Saladry. We would love to welcome you back should you come to the Languedoc again.
Best wishes Neil & Vickie Malyon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrine...
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Merci pour votre avis - c'est gentil! Si vous revenez dans cette région, nous vous aimerions rester à nouveau!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$154
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing