We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and beautiful”
Review of Cote Cite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cote Cite
Ranked #12 of 53 Carcassonne B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Our room was on the right hand side just as you walk through the gates. It was a beautiful room, lovely bathroom, lots of space. The whole hotel has a very authentic feel about it, and the breakfast room is beautiful. Simone is lovely, a great host and doesn't speak a word of English, so be ready to have your French phrases at hand. Simone bakes her own bread, and for me, breakfast was lovely. Cereal if you wanted it, orange juice, cup of tea/coffee, and freshly baked bread with cheese and ham. With the medieval city of Carcassonne only a 10 minute walk up the hill, the hotel is ideally located on Rue Trivalle. Should we come to Carcassonne again, we will probably stay here. Très Bon!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (207)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 207 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2017

Stayed as a family of four for two nights. We stayed in the upper level family suite with 2 rooms, "morgane and merlin suite". It was a very pleasant surprise to find that air conditioning units had been recently installed in these rooms given it was mid 30'sC when we were visiting. This is a tourist town - so I had limited expectations, but this was a very pleasant place to stay, a good value for money. The castle was a 10 min walk uphill, easily managed with our 2 kids (aged 7). No need for a car - and another plus was free gated parking. With the air con we slept well. The breakfasts were very nice. Simone was an excellent host, limited English not a problem for us though as we spoke French. Simone recommended two restaurants for dinner- Le Trivalou which was a 1 min walk down the street and was excellent, and another place in the old city which was also quite nice (can't remember the name - but had a nice dinner in the garden under the trees, food at Le Trivalou was better though). There is also a nice shop across the street from Le Trivalou which sold regional products, bought some nice pasta and other food products.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stayed here with my family for two nights and it was really a great great experience. It´s the most authentic and romantic place I have ever stayed. It´s old, but hey, you also feel like living in the middle of history. The service is very good, so is breakfast and Simone is a wonderful host. This is NOT the Marriott, no fancy rooftop cocktail bar or swimming pool, but it´s so much better and exactly how you want to live when you visit a historical place like Carcassonne. High value for money!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Petewbronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

This B&B is located nearby the fortress and the bridge to take the photo of the fortress. This is a very homey B&B in Carcassonne. The property's owner was very helpful and gave us all we needed for a one day visit. The room is spacious and well equipped for traveller's needs. Location is perfect for the old town visit and for strioling across the bridge in the morning. Breakfast is plentiful and nice. We felt very comfortable staying a place that we can park our car, which we did in this B&B. It is worth for us to stay in this nice place. What we love most is the French hospitality we experience from Simone, the owner.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Anannit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Nice place, very near to the city. Lovely bedrooms. Good prices, quality. It is a place where you feel very welcomed. Breakfast is good. I recommend it for everyone who wants to enjoy a visit to Carcassone.

Room Tip: Excellent location to visit the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carcassonne hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel de la Cite Carcassonne - MGallery Collection
0.5 km away
Mercure Carcassonne La Cite Hotel
0.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin
#1 of 39 in Carcassonne
327 reviews
3.2 km away
Domaine de Marseillens
Domaine de Marseillens
#6 of 53 in Carcassonne
194 reviews
0.7 km away
Carcassonne Guesthouse
Carcassonne Guesthouse
#3 of 53 in Carcassonne
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cote Cite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cote Cite

Address: 81 rue Trivalle, 11000 Carcassonne, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Carcassonne
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Carcassonne
Price Range: €105 - €169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cote Cite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing