We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for all our needs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Apartment B

The house is situated in a quiet residential area with easy parking - 800m from La Cite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house is situated in a quiet residential area with easy parking - 800m from La Cite
Main entrance leading to both apartments Comfortable open plan living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
The house is situated in a quiet residential area with easy parking - 800m from La Cite
Main entrance leading to both apartments
Comfortable open plan living room
Wifi and english/french tv
Apartment B's spacious open plan living room & kitchen
Apartment B's well equiped kitchen
Apartment B,s very spacious kingsize room
Apartment B,s twin room overlooking the garden
Apartment B's modern shower room
Apartment B's kitchen leading to the patio area
Alfresco dinning
Dinning morning, noon or night
Large garden to relax
View of the outer wall of La Cite - 800m from the apartment
One of the many restaurants in La Cite
La Cite from Pont Vieux
The river Aude from Pont Vieux
La Cite and Pont Vieux from Carcassonne new town
Fruit and vegetable market in Place Carnot - Carcassonne new town
A typical street in Carcassonne new town
Boulevard Barbes - Carcassonne new town
Carcassonne Plage situated 5km from the house - A hidden gem unique to the town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frances G
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for all our needs”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was just right with everything provided for all our needs, it was very clean and cool , there were 5 of us but it didn't seem crowded at all, it was nice to be able to open the kitchen doors straight onto the garden where we could eat alfresco style. The apartment was situated in a nice quiet neighbourhood but only minutes away from the shops and most important the old cite, which you could see from the bottom of the road. There is so much to do and see that you never get bored.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was very well equipped, with everything we needed. It was very clean. The garden was a lovely place to spend balmy evenings, and was well maintained. Useful information on local amenities and attractions was provided. The location was very good - very close to The Cite and within walking distance of the town and the railway station. I would recommend the apartment to anyone wanting to spend time in Carcassonne, which is a good base for exploring the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2017
Thankyou for your kind comments and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary Y
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely family apartment”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment was stocked with everything you could need. Plenty of space for our family of four, and the children loved having a shady garden to play in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom B
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect base for visiting La Cite and further afield”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Apartment B (downstairs) is great. There is a large main bedroom with cot and a separate twin room. The kitchen was well stocked with clean, modern appliances and plenty of crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils. The garden is lovely and was frankly where we spent most of our time when we were at the house. All the windows and doors have shutters which kept the whole house cool during the day and meant we had no early awakenings from the sun creeping through the windows! It takes between 5 & 10 minutes to walk up to the old city and there is a good selection of shops within a couple of minutes drive. The street the house is on is wide, open and empty, we were frequently one of only about three cars parked on the whole street but it is also highly residential so at no point did we worry about security. I don't think we had a single problem with anything at the house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thankyou Tom
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate your kind comments.
Mick &Ginette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kduignan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location & great apartment ”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great apartment! So central to everything. Medieval city is beautiful and only a short walking distance. perfect place to stay in Carcassonne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing