We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real Escapism”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen/sitting room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen/sitting room
Kitchen corner Utility room & wash room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Kitchen/sitting room
Kitchen corner
Utility room & wash room
Wash room
A super king 6 ft 3
Leading to ensuite
Part of ensuite (showing walking shower .
Bathroom
Entrance to apartment
Walls of the property
Part of the garden .
Small child welcome 
Small additional charge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carcassonne, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SCJW50
Hook, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Real Escapism”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely part of France with good road access to most major Towns. The accommodation is of a high specification, and very secluded despite being in the centre of the Village. Good Baker across the road, and a convenient Village Shop stocking most essentials.
We would certainly use the property again, and recommend strongly for Couples wanting a secluded break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Privacy
Liked least: Mixed weather
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mhvc
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great time in a beautiful part of the world. Fantastic location with easy access to lots of places and activities...great for wine enthusiasts with vineyards all around, offering great value wine and hospitality. Chateau d'Eau itself offers everything you need, great space and photos are a fair representation. We went in July whilst the owners are away, so the main adjoining house was empty offering perfect privacy for us. Service was great, clear directions and good options for local supermarkets, restaurants and places to visit etc. Would definitely recommend to couples

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean B
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“idyllic rural chic”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

I wouldn't say we are an easy to please couple but Chateau d'Eau ticked all the boxes!
The property itself was a pleasure to be in, spacious and stylish from the iconic fridge to the real limestone flooring. Massive,super comfortable bed, great bathroom, loads of storage, more good quality fluffy towels, cooking equipment and crockery than you could possibly need, even down to fabric napkins.The grounds were beautiful and very well tended with numerous places to sit, relax and eat, both in sun and shade. The owner was fun and always willing to help or chat without being intrusive.The surrounding countryside was glorious with numerous and varied walks from outside the gate. You need GPS to make the most of them, as most are not marked! We stocked up with essentials in Carcasonne before we arrived but there is a little bread shop (open at 8:00) a few yards away, a butchers and a small supermarket in the pretty village.Check out when the pizza van visits and the day of the artisan market. There are lots of historic villages, Carcasonne itself, the Canal du Midi and the coast within easy reach by car, some of which we visited but it was such a lovely place to be that we thoroughly enjoyed a very laid back relaxing week. The weather was glorious and we didn't miss a TV at all! The property has only recently opened and I am sure that with Marie- Jose's attention to detail she will build up a stock of books and games in case of less idyllic weather.
All in all, just perfect as French holidays should be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall ambiance
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pooCheshi...
cheshire, england
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“An elegant getaway”
Reviewed 13 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed here for a week in late September to wind down and relax and this place delivered just that. The chateau is well equipped and clean. Large bed was comfy and the duvet warm. We enjoyed getting up late and having a leisurely breakfast on the outside patio with fresh bread bought from the bakers opposite and things bought from the Spar a minutes walk away. Marie-Jose was very helpful and attentive but discreet. Unfortunately we didn't get to try out the pool as it wasn't heated at the time and the weather wasn't warm enough.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun F
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A luxurious romantic getaway”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a perfect place to stay to explore the region, a stunning castellated tower entrance sets the scene as you approach the chateau- you instantly know you have come to stay somewhere special! What a sumptuous bed Sleeping Beauty would have nothing to complain about here, the most comfortable nights sleep we've had in ages. Everything has been furnished and decorated to a high standard no expense spared, Marie is lovely and very attentive. Wifi worked well and reasonably quick for a mountainous area. I would suggest that a TV and microwave would be the only additions I would recommend after our 5 day stay other than that the accommodation is perfect and did I mention the bath? Run a hot bath light some candles and relax in a palace for a bathroom, fabulous. Thank you Marie for making our stay so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: No TV or entertainment system
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$1,120
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing