We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Hotel Le Donjon(Carcassonne Center)
US$227
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Octroi(Carcassonne Center)
US$132
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$143
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aragon(Carcassonne Center)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Campanile Carcassonne Est - La Cite(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Montmorency(Carcassonne Center)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$201
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Bastide Saint Martin(Carcassonne Center)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$473
US$397
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel du Chateau(Carcassonne Center)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$349
US$311
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
41
40
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
40
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgewalled cityminute walkperfect locationbreakfast was excellentfoot10mincastlecarcassonne
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had been recommended this place by a friend and it didn't disappoint. Beautiful surprise behind a very average door to the street. Each of the rooms are very individual and also huge. Very well decorated and quirky. Lovely outdoor space too. Homemade breakfast was great with fresh pastries and jams/marmalade available. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndianaEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Well located and well hidden behind a plain door is a lovely old stone-walled residence with spacious rooms and tasteful decor. This would have been a 5-star find if it weren't for the wait on the street to be let in (during check in hours) of initially 7 minutes and then a further 15 once we had parked the car. One of our 2 rooms was spotless but the other had clearly not been cleaned (either bathroom or the bed linen) so this review is mixed - if you had stayed in one room it was spotless, but the other not so much.
Breakfast was fine.
Wifi was free but only in the downstairs common area due to the thickness of the stone walls.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Relalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2015

This is a beautiful little B&B. We only stayed here for one night and I wish we had been staying for longer. We had a beautiful clean room with a comfy bed and great bath. We had a super breakfast in the morning with lots of choice. Staff who were around when we arrived and at breakfast were friendly and helpful re good eating places. Near the castle, town centre and station. would definitely go back to this place. nice view of the castle from our window.

Room Tip: Room on the top floor with bath.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NomadBallymena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2015

I stayed in this B&B in May 2015 for 1 night and regret if I could stay longer. The room is big and clean, very convenient location with enough parking, brilliant breakfast. The host Catherine speaks perfect English and she is so knowledgeable. Shen gave us great advise on our route to Avignon, to drive via lagrasse and stop at Abbaye De Fontfoide, the route was so beautiful and the Abbaye De Fontfoide is the most beautiful Abbaye I've visited worldwide.

Thank You Catherine, I'll recommend my friends to stay in your B&B in the future

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmwbbmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Your heart does not soar at the sight of the small grey door jammed in beside a pizzeria but once it opens everything changes - much like finding a spacious Rhiad in a side street in Marrakesh.
Our large airy room was quiet, overlooking the courtyard, and had a gallery up a steep stairway which would have accommodated 3 children, had we had three children with us which thankfully we didn't. If I had any complaints they were a) the pillows, a choice of either foam or something like terylene - not good enough when everything else supplied is a high standard, and b) the fact that to look in the bathroom mirror meant bending next to double - not easy when you're shaving. Maybe they just hadn't got round to fixing it to the wall when we were there.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Designer_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews