We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lebanese cuisine in charming ambiance”
Review of Loubnane

Loubnane
Reserve with
Loubnane is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #113 of 19,409 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$28 - US$51
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Odéon / Saint-Michel
Description: It was in 1984 that Kamal Nassif, heir to the Ambassador of the Lebanese Gastronomy in France, had the good sense to open Loubnane, continuing the work of his uncle: Rachid Youssef Makhoul, who was the first to try their luck dice 1952 by Chez Rachid, the delights of Lebanon, the only Lebanese restaurant in France. - Quality, home, passion has always been the currency of all establishments that Rachid Kamal and his brothers had the pleasure to know you over the years. - If the history of Lebanon is as complex as rich, what about her Gastronomy? Varied, fine and full of paradoxes, you will find in each of the dishes offered a delicious perfume of the Middle East, a subtle blend of spices and a story that Kamal and his team will surely tell you. - The Loubnane is one of those magical places or form has nothing to envy to the bottom; take time to discover the 13th Century Private rooms in the basement, drenched in history, they will transport you somewhere in the Land of Cedars or the meal is much more than a break in the day ... - It's your turn, close your eyes and let yourself be lulled by the favorite cuisine du Général de Gaulle ...
Reviewed 17 April 2018

The restaurant is tastefully decorated in Lebanese style, the service is friendly and the food is excellent. The mezze were great, but the mouhallabiyeh we had for dessert was simply unforgettable.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SteveFromZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

28 - 32 of 1,121 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2018

We were drawn here partly by the great reviews, but mainly by Matthieu's witty responses....and we weren't disappointed! Loubnane is a relatively small and modest restaurant close to Notre Dame and nestled in a small enclave just off the river. We ate there on Sunday evening and knew as soon as we were warmly welcomed to our table that we had made a good choice. Matthieu is a brilliant host - attentive and very funny - and we were also served by a lovely girl ( didn't catch her name - long dark hair) - both of whom were clearly proud of their restaurant and delightfully chatty and informative. We had the mezze for two - a great choice of tasty small dishes ( fresh, well seasoned, nicely varied), and were also treated to a lovely free dessert, and free shots of the local pastiche at the end of the meal. We ate heartily, had two wines, two beers and the bill was only 70 Euros - an absolute bargain in this area of Paris. Do eat here if you get the chance - it's such an enjoyable experience and do have a chat with Mattheiu - he is a genuinely witty guy and quite the philosopher too!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

All food was great, in particular the Chicken Shwarma was excellent. Good gluten free options. Also we were served by Matthieu who was a great host.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I’m a big fan of Lebanese and this is one of my favourite restaurants- the food is incredible! Especially love the garlic sauce which isn’t always good in other places. The Meze is so good that I’m usually full before the main comes but I eat that anyway. Always try to go here when I’m in Paris and you should to! Ignore weird Irish people giving bad reviews. Also Matthieu is so friendly and a great host.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank ukaustravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We visited Loubnane on holiday in Paris over Easter weekend after finding the restaurant on tripadvisor. Our food was brilliant. We had a starter and a main each, but the meze selection looked incredible. My only slightly negative comment would be that my lamb kebab could have done with a sauce as it was just lamb chops served with a salad and rice.

The best part of the night was the service. We were waited on by Matthieu who was very funny and very helpful with recommending dishes from the menu. I am also gluten free and he was clearly very knowledgeable about what I could eat and what they could change slightly from the menu.

The restaurant itself was busy and I would definitely recommend booking in advance. Great location as well, short walk to notre dame after dinner!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LindsayK1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Loubnane also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Loubnane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing