We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ice cream & pretty street”
Review of Amorino

Amorino
Ranked #4 of 99 Quick Bites in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Saint-Germain-des-Prés
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

It's a must do - the ice cream is delicious!

It's also on a very cute pedestrianised street that is filled with coffee shops

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Catherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

61 - 65 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

While staying in the St. Germain des Pres vicinity of Paris, my daughter and I stumbled upon this gem of an ice cream store out walking around. We wound up visiting twice during our stay. The selection of gelato is just amazing with everything from your typical flavors right up to amaretto, berry as well as other unique favors. There are three sizes to choose from and if you opt for a cone, they make it into a flower...just a nice touch! You can choose several flavors to go on your cone or in your dish. Also available are macaroons either for purchase or to go on your cone or dish of gelato. Prices are fair for Paris standards; a small cone runs about 3.90 euros. There is no indoor seating however there are some tables out on the sidewalk lending to that Parisian cafe feel. Definitely stop here if in the vicinity!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank scuba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Definitely the best gelato you can find in Paris. Friendly staff and unique gelato display. The gelato is scooped and shaped to look like a flower. It's quite incredible and different. Try this place out!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank woahwoahsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

My favourite ice cream store in the world! Was in Paris recently and as has now become a routine, went to Amorino for my post dinner fix of sorbet! Delicious as ever! Lovely

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Ibadanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Spotting this place amongst all typcial local deli's was already a surprise, not even to mention when I checked their selection! Coffee is excellent and any of the ice creams are top-notch! My favorite was the mandarin and pistachio sorbet :)
Highly recommended to try, they have many places around the city :>

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank szaboemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amorino also viewed

 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Amorino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing