We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect breakfast and much else besides”
Review of Leonie

Leonie
Ranked #76 of 319 Bakeries in Paris
Cuisines: French, Cafe
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Pastries, bread, savouries all delicious with great yoghurt, fromage frais and juices. Very good also for lunch with soup and tasty salads. Friendly service and good ambience.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank MissBirdseye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I loved the pain au chocolate. Everything else looked so yummy. And on top of that the staff is super friendly. You have to appreciate a Parisian that is patient enough to wait for you to order in your rusty French

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Mobile52349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 via mobile

We absolutely loved starting off our day with coffees and pastries at Leonie. So much so we came back 3 times during our visit. The staff was consistently friendly and welcoming!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank McKenzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The boulangerie (bakery) opens from 7am in the morning till 8pm in the evening. the interiors & decor is very warm, the staff are very friendly, they can speak good english and very helpful. the hygiene levels are very good and the breads, sandwiches etc always look very fresh. I have enjoyed trying out most of their products during my 12 day visit to paris and would go back whenever i visit paris. the croissants are very favourite, especially the pain aux raisins with a cup of hot chocolate is great for the early morning risers. During the afternoon time the sandwiches with fresh salad & cheese or medittereana quiches, a little warm are a great option along with a glass of fresh juice. The patisserie section looks so appealing, I really haven’t seen such desserts elsewhere. Everyday there is something new – the strawberry cheesecake and chocolate cake is just mouth-watering and thinking about them I can still remember the flavours. This is a must visit for all Parisians and people travelling to Paris. It’s not only the quality of the food but the warm atmosphere coupled together with the welcoming staff that made my experience so noteworthy and made me feel like I was at home.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ManagementMSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Leonie also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Leonie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing