We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
21
69
47
20
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
69
47
20
20
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2015

First time in France with rudimentary French speaking skills. Reception lady was welcoming and inviting despite the language barrier. Bed did have one hair on the pillow. Cost was great value since the location was centrally located to all the great sights.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
1  Thank Rhea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Awesome value for money!
Easy to find, great location and comfortable beds. We had sink and shower in the room. The toilets were shared but clean.
Mismatched furniture did not bothered us whatsoever, as this is a great price for Paris.
Would recommend for those who spend their time explorin Paris rather thank resting in the room ;)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AlwaysSpeakOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Located at the corner of the Rue d’Assas and Rue Vavin, it will be difficult to find a more strategic starting point for promenades into the Parc Luxembourg and visits to other highlights of the Vth and VIth arrondissements of Paris. Both the lively Rue Vavin, named after the 19th-century statesman Aléxis Vavin, and the Rue d’Assas, with its famous law faculty at No. 92, will lead you further into the quartier Notre-Dame-des-Champs, once the field of glory of the first Christian martyrs of Paris (Denis and companions) in the 3rd century A.D. , but nowadays a stereotypical Neo-Romanesque church from the era of Mr Vavin. A great place to stay especially for late arrivers coming from the metro station at Boulevard Raspail (Ligne 12) bearing the same name as the quartier and the church.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piet_van_Weerst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015

This is a very basic hotel with shared toilets (I believe there were three toilets per floor), mismatched furniture that seem to come from someone's trash. Granted someone's trash is another persons' treasure but I doubt this applies to the hotel.
I would not say the hotel was dirty but the worm out furniture does give one such impression.
A shower and a sink are inside your room. There is no bathroom per se.
You can get out of the bed and walk into the shower. The floor boards creak and you can hear every time somebody enters the floor. The bed is uncomfortable.
Bottom line: if you are a backpacked and need to spend a night near Luxembourg Gardens then this is a hotel for you. Otherwise pay little more and get a better room.
Did I mention that you can barely fit into the toilet room with your knees pretty much touching the door of the toilet? Would not like to have this experience again.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lev1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Was pleasantly surprised with the quality of our room considering the price we paid for it. Paris is an expensive city, so to get a large room with a balcony and a shower, in a clean and great neighborhood was a surprise to me. We had excellent service while staying here. Comfortable beds, it was a little noisy from the streets but nothing the hotel can do about that! Housekeeping was diligent, rooms weren't spotless, but they were clean. Toilets are communal, but such is the ways of Pensions and they were perfectly adequate. Wifi could have been better, sometimes we could connect sometimes we could not.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KelseyAnne12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews