We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Double charged - no refund”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence De Bruxelles
Ranked #1,563 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Double charged - no refund”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I received a mail that my credit card could not be charged, so I payed cash on arrival. When I got home, it turned out they DID charge my credit card for a two nights' stay. So I ended up paying twice... I contacted the hotel many times but theye don't seem to be willing to refund the amount.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank _pretzel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    28
    34
    21
    57
See reviews for
15
57
18
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Broken locks on the door to the toilet and bathroom. Dirty windows, carpet, bad with deep pit. Room on the fourth floor without lift. Rack sized for few books not for clothes.

Room Tip: Another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alojz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

Moody reception desk person first joked that he did not have our reservation, then tried to charge a couple of Euros extra pr pers, pr night even though my reservation papers stated all taxes included........He called it first a sevice tax, then changed it to a tourist tax. I refused to pay it. Rooms ok, was clean. Location was very close to subway stop.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank droook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2011

- the bathroom is dirty!
- the reception unprofessional
- check-in WAS not possible before 8 p.m. for us
- there were several workers in the room after 8 p.m. to install the TV and clean the room...
- we reservated a double room and finally there was only one small bed in the room - SINGLE ROOM! they didn't give us a reduction of the price and were very unfriendly at the reception.
- the district were the hotel is located is horrible - everything is dirty and the guys at the metro access touched us everywhere and, I don't know, but it was horrible! ESPECIALLY GIRLS, DON'T GO THERE!!!

Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank parisguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2010

All very worn. Neither the room now bathroom seemed very clean. Location is awful - doesn't feel safe at night. Beds sagging and uncomfortable. In short nothing to recommend about this one.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happiness_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Gofen
#1,638 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Entrepôt
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
Hotel Cambrai a Paris
#1,556 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Luna Park Hotel
Luna Park Hotel
#1,225 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Liberty
Hotel Liberty
#1,530 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Jarry Hotel
Jarry Hotel
#1,607 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel De France
Hotel De France
#1,578 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence De Bruxelles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence De Bruxelles

Property: Residence De Bruxelles
Address: 88 boulevard de la Chapelle, 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,563 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Residence De Bruxelles 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence De Bruxelles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence De Bruxelles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing