We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,331)
Filter reviews
1,331 results
Traveller rating
713
432
110
50
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
432
110
50
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews secret agent magical hotel latin quarter port royal boutique hotel bed was comfortable hotel room eiffel tower levitation suite shower metro mouffetard sinks pantheon cafes
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,331 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We were really impressed with our stay here, it was clean, the staff were wonderful, and the room was nothing like I had ever seen before. We loved it! I only wish we could of stayed longer!

There was a nice bakery a few doors up, a small grocery store and post office not far. If you don't mind the walk there are plenty of sight seeing activities within walking distance and many shops on the way :)

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MummaDan87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2015

Dear MummaDan87,

We do thank you for your comment. It was a pleasure to meet you in our unique universe.
Believe The Seven Stars will always shine thanks to its staff's energy and people who will meet him.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

First off the staff here is kind and helpful. Zidane gave us recommendations of places to eat night after night, all different but equally great. What a wonderful human being. The hotel is well located, in a short walking distance form boutique shopping and great restaurants and a little more laid back than some of the busier places. It´s a special place, maybe more suited for romance than a mother daughter trip, but we had fun with it. There is very low lighting in the rooms, hard for mom:)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank María H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear María H,

it was a pleasure to make you discover our universe who. We do thank you for your comment and Believe Zidane is proud thanks to your words.

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Close to Port Royal station and a short walk from Rue Mouffetard and Luxembourg Gardens. Hotel staff (Zidane especially) were really friendly. Arrived really late on our first night and realised the bar was closed but the bar tender actually came back to the hotel and made us an amazing cocktail- free of charge. Room was spotless, loved the rainforest shower and huge TV! Nespresso machine and L'Occitane toilitries were a nice touch! Perfect hotel for couples, wouldn't hesitate to go back!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
Thank leighann8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Leighann8,

We do thank you to participate to this real incredible success Seven is living since 48 hours.
Our guest are our stars everyday and believe we are so proud to read your comment about Zidane and our staff. They do live their passion for Seven everydays.

Sincerely yours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located near to Port Royal station, Rue du Mouffetard and Luxembourg Gardens. The hotel itself has very unique decor, and is perfect for a couple stay. Bed is extremely comfortable and rainforest shower is the perfect way to start the day. Our room featured the "floating bed" with fairy lights in the ceiling and under-bed lighting. Very cool!!

Friendly, helpful staff!

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank ryancherry4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Ryancherry4,

It was a plesaure to meet you and make you discover our universe. We do thank you for your lovely comment : everyone has stars in eyes today!!!!

We do hope to see you soon for your next parisian trip and make you discover what Seven is preparing..........

Sincerely yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The good: beds are really comfortable, and the decor is unique (not to everyone's taste, but unique). L'Occitane bath products a nice touch.
The bad: After being out all day, still had to wait an hour for the room to be cleaned, front desk staff stopping to take breakfast orders and deal with other matters in the midst of helping you, kept bashing my head into the glass bathroom door because the room lighting is so dim.
If the cost of this hotel was lower, I'd give it a better rating but for the price, this "poor" is the best I can do.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Fang14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karine T, Directeur général at Seven Hotel Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2015

Dear Fang14,

We do thank you for your comment. Positives points are always pleasant , negative points help us to understand and improve our services.

Our house keeping service met some troubles and believe their managers make the maximum everyday to organize their day work. We do apologize for this inconvenient.
Our staff is always tuned in request of our guest but the will be sensitive to your comment.
Finally, all lights in our rooms and bathrooms have a dimmer to create your own ambiance, we regret you could not understand it and maybe no one showed you the sytem.
Dear Fang14, believe we do appreciate all of your remarks and its all thank to you Seven is the most unique hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews