We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
2
21
37
31
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
21
37
31
82
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I read the reviews before coming to stay here. But i found out its not that bad.
The thing i like most is the friendly staff. Nima is her name. She works at the counter from 9am-5pm. She speaks very good english and gave direction and good at answering our questions.
She explained that the old paris building were not designed to equip lifts they had to fit a small one in between floors.
Our room was small but i still felt comfortable and slept well. Since we were out the whole day.
Our booking online include breakfast, which is only croissant and bread.

Great location to 3 main train station.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Pegster88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

Our rooms were basic and clean , location was fine, no more no less than a 2 star hotel, fresh croissants for breakfast. Got exactly what I paid for.
Hotel is in an up and coming area , plenty new cafes etc in the surrounding streets. Close to 3 metro stations

Room Tip: rooms 24 and 25 were basic and clean
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank euanmchardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hotel du Brabant on a few occasions over the last five years. We keep returning because it's so close to the Gare du Nord, it's a very reasonable price for Paris and you can walk just about anywhere from there.
We know that the lift is small and only goes from the first floor, we know we will invariably have to ask for another towel, but it's clean and warm when it needs to be warm.
The staff are friendly and the dog Joker is a great guard dog, though he is getting old too.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

This run-down Hotel!!!!! is located in a bad neighborhood which is full of mules, addicts, drunk people and criminals. It is close to Metro Station but it isn't worth it.
There is no reception area as u expect it, no breakfast area. you have to drag your luggage half a floor to get to a ridiculously small elevator which takes years to come to you. Hotel rooms are old, noisy, dump, dirty and small. Walls are so thin you can almost see the other side!!!!
Bathrooms are a joke, small, dirty and broken..I am sure any guest with slightly larger body of a medium size man (like me) won't be able to use them.
In addition to all, the rate is sooo high. We paid 100 Euro for one night stay in a room that you can see in my photos. Now you decide!!!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AMJAVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

Never again. Photos says it all. Only good thing was it was relatively handy for the train station. Final nail was the cost €170 for the night. Spent all evening in the cafes around the area as we didn't want to go back. Chairs in reception had hairs and then realised that was where a dog sat.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Agentbailie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews