We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
47
182
57
19
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
182
57
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice street rooms are small train station easy access desk clerk hotel is great lots of restaurants well located hotel very pleasant stay breakfast buffet tea and coffee stayed here for nights double bed baguette croissants montparnasse lift
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

The stair are a death trap you come out of the of the very small lift on to the stairs ,the room is poorly maintained BUT clean bleach on the floor door pe3ling paint on the bathroom door .
The staff are very good if you only want to have a base it’s ok.

Room tip: Only book this for a base it’s agreat location
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Suzanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We had a very pleasant stay at Hotel Montparnasse Daguerre. The staff was always very friendly and helpful. Quiet, cozy location with a lot of restaurants in the area and easy access to the rest of Paris. Very good value!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Errelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

First.....the review page will only allow me to enter dates between Dec. 2016 and November 2017.....i stayed there in January 2009. Far too long ago. i want to come back and live in Paris, honestly.

This is a small, Lovely, Villa style Hotel. i think the fellow who worked the front desk must have been an Android, because it seemed no matter, day or night, he was always at the desk...i have no idea when he slept, we were there for 6 days, i believe. Android or not he was polite, helpful, and had great suggestions for us. The location, close to all sorts of transit makes it a winner, along with the small, but homey rooms. We often went to The Charcuterie/Deli, then the Cheese Shop, to a nice store where we bought a bottle of Calvados(Apple Brandy from Normandy), and lastly to the Bakery for Baguettes. Some of our favorite meals were our Deli Style Dinner, made in our room. We didnt have brandy snifters, but oddly we found a grocer, that was located in the basement of another building, and we found 2 mustard containers, shaped much like a snifter. We bought both...good for sandwiches, and we bought a plastic container. Emptied the mustard into the container, washed the Glasses, and had a nice couple of snifters of lovely Calvados. For me, the value, location, great staff, and just everything makes this the only Hoteli will stay at in Paris......well unless someone wants to pay for me to go to the Ritz...still a tough call! :)

Room tip: i like the non-street rooms. There is a nice Garden View in the back half, and no street noise at all.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kilgore T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Surrounded with 3 metro stations and lots of shops from supermarkets to cafes and restaurants! To begin with the room is small, but this is not the reason why u go in Paris! Bed sheets were very clean as well as the bathroom. The double bed is comfortable and smooth. Breakfast is small buffet with 3 kinds of bread, boiled egg, 3 kind of pastries like croissant, orange juice, mix fruit juice, Cornflakes, coffee. Consider that coffee outside costs 4.00 euros why not to eat in for 11.5? Staff were friendly!
There was a Chinese buffet nearby named Comme chez soi you can find it from trip advisor! Pricey but is a buffet!!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stefell89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Thank you Sophie and staff for the excellent service. Small rooms, clean linens, clean washrooms. Friendly service. Breakfast is available at the hotel. Coffee, juice, eggs, ham and cheese, baguette, and assorted pastries. All fresh and tasty. Enjoying our stay. Free wifi. Lots of restaurants and shops along the street. Walking distance to the metro. Rooms have hotel safes.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ghatch2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews