We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, blissful bed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Ranked #329 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Northwest England
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, blissful bed!”
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We chose this hotel for a 2-day stopover en route to Florence. Staff were very welcoming. Room (standard double) was immaculate although wardrobe might be found a bit small for a protracted stay. Bed was a large double and extremely comfortable, air-con was quiet & effective.

Breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty.

Before leaving home, we had emailed the hotel to ask if hairdriers were available in all rooms. On arrival, we found, not only the installed drier in the bathroom but an extra one in the bedroom. Also, after checking out, we were invited to use the gym facilities to freshen up before catching an overnight train. These are two examples of the attention to detail shown by the hotel staff.

Would recommend this hotel for its proximity to Bastille area.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Badger48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    270
    37
    21
    7
See reviews for
67
319
36
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2011

I stayed in this great hotel design in August, everything was perfect.
The friendly and very helpful, great breakfast, comfortable bed, quiet room and clean. I finally found my second home in Paris.
Bravo because the price is really attractive to the quality of their service.
I really like it !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lusogmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed just one night on a business trip and the staff were wonderful. About 30 of us arrived at one time and they were well prepared to deal with the non-French speakers and get everyone sorted and up to their rooms. The rooms were VERY clean, well-decorated. I can't comment on value because I was not paying and do not how much the rooms were. Later on we had wine in the hotel lobby - fantastic service. In the morning I had a quick coffee and bite in the breakfast area before taking off and all was delicious. Check out was fast. Oh and after midnight the concierge was wonderful at helping us get a taxi to jet off to st. michel. I would definitely stay here again. It's just a few minutes to walk to Bastille, Quai de la Rapée or Gare de Lyon. Very good location.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labarista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Would heartily recommend this hotel. Presented as near new with an arty feel. Really friendly staff, excellent room size and very clean.
Good breakfast.
Easy walking distance form many attractions.
No negatives at all here!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nekeyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bombay
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2011

Parisian hotels are generally charmingly old-world, but that can be quite frustrating for the business traveler. Le Marceau Bastille is that rarity in Paris - a well-priced, well-located modern little gem and with excellent service to boot. It's a 5-minute walk from both the Gare de Lyon as well as the Place Bastille which is a hip, cool neighborhood with lots of nice restaurants and atmospheric bars. The staff were efficient, the room was well-appointed (and slightly larger than the Parisian tiny average room), the breakfast was good and the free wifi was fast. No view from the room, just a courtyard, but being off the street also meant it was super quiet. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goabum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#342 of 1,801 in Paris
385 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel L'Antoine
Hotel L'Antoine
#112 of 1,801 in Paris
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Holiday Inn Paris Gare de Lyon Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#126 of 1,801 in Paris
835 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Des Trois Gares
Hotel Des Trois Gares
#1,128 of 1,801 in Paris
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Marceau Bastille Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Marceau Bastille Hotel

Property: Le Marceau Bastille Hotel
Address: 13 rue Jules Cesar, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#216 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#296 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#307 Family Hotel in Paris
#492 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Marceau Bastille Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Marceau Bastille Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Marceau Bastille Paris
Hotel Le Marceau Bastille
Marceau Bastille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing