We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (171)
Filter reviews
171 results
Traveller rating
26
90
41
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
90
41
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small lift metro station cold buffet double room jourdain neighborhood fridge tv french bakery soap france
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 171 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Considering the price, the hotel is really satisfying in terms of location, stuff, service and hygene. We stayed in the cheaper double room for 6 nights. They cleaned the room everyday and the cleaning lady was very kind and cute. They changed the towels everyday. The neighbourhood is also safe. Easy to access to everything such as metro, bakery, market, restaurants. If you want to discover the city and to have a good sleep in a clean room, this hotel is just for you. There is only one negative thing, which was the blanket having been covered with a sheet. Also on the last day they didnt supply with the soap. But it was ok. We used the left over. The photo shows the view through the window. Maybe the view is good if you pay more for other double room.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zyedigoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

This hotel is perfectly situated to explore Paris and is situated at the top of steps of the Metro station Jourdain.
Upon arrival we were greeted by a most charming and helpful concierge.Our room was on the third floor accessed via a very small lift. No more than two people in here with small cases! Breakfast was available however we dint try it.
Our room overlooked the adjacent church and the french windows opened fully to allow ventilation.
The room is in need of redecoration but the bathroom was more than adequate with a powerful shower and a very small bath. Room service was adequate with a full change of towels every day.

Date of stay: June 2017
Thank Delboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

This is a quiet, 2 star hotel offering room and breakfast (optional). It is located on a narrow street opposite a largish church which has a loud clock, which fortunately only chimes during daylight hours. It provides breakfast only in a small breakfast room on the ground floor, the breakfast is a cold buffet with cereals, fruit, yogurt, ham, cheese, eggs, bread, croissants, pane au chocolate, coffee and juice. So very good and fresh.
On one side of the entrance there is a popular Japanese restaurant, and on the other a traditional French cafe/bar restaurant. Thirty metres away on the street corner there is the Jourdain Metro station giving easy access to anywhere in Paris.
Note a single fare (bought in packs of 10) costs EU 1.45 (£1.20). Compare this to London at £4.90.
The rooms are clean, beds comfortable, and the staff are pleasant and helpful.
Overall, it is very good value.

Room tip: A double plus single provides more room for a couple
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JamesAT39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

This hotel is two-star rated so there are no frills. It's in a really nice residential part of Paris, though, and just a few steps from Jourdain metro station on Line 11, which takes you direct to Chatelet station. There is small lift (really only room for one person with luggage), which was very welcome as we were on the 5th floor. Our room was a good size, and the bed nice and firm. Everything was clean and tidy. Don't need much more really!

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed at that hotel for 6 nights. Our room was on the 5th floor with a great view to the cathedral. The wifi worked very well. As we arrived at the beginning of March we were afraid that it could be cold in a room, but the heating was working very well so it was warm and comfortable. The room was cleaned and the towels were changed every day. There is a safe and minibar in a room. The hotel is in an area which is very local, calm and safe. We loved that nice hotel and would like to come back again.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dyuzhakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews