We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummie”

Momo 茶 Salon de the Taiwanais
Ranked #5,210 of 19,411 Restaurants in Paris
Neighbourhood: Opéra / Bourse
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Opéra / Bourse
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

The restaurant offers a variety of "yummie" options...staff was attentive and food was serviced relatively quick...I recommend it

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank tariqw2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2016

The food was apparently much better than in average Parisian Taiwanese restaurant. The place is very small and the lunch package barely fits to the table.
Apart from the food, it is not a place to relax and enjoy your meal, because the service would not leave you alone. Especially if you are with a small child. We went there with a 2,5 years old toddler.Two ladies were constantly on guard and first tore the eating sticks from child's hands, and addressed us in a very strict and patronizing manner, first because I gave my child one tapioca pearl to chew and then swallow and second because the child was drumming occasionally the box under the seating. One of the ladies told us that she might break the wines that are stored in the box. I should also mention that the child was behaving well: did not throw tantrums or push the objects on the table.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

when you want to eat Asian food, this is the best choice! The food is amazingly delicious. they have special package with reasonable price. for Paris price, I think it's a good price to get appetizer, main course and dessert/drink. They have bubble tea here, but honestly I'm not really like their bubble tea. I recommend you to eat something porky here, it's tasty!!

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Umyols_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Only one person is nice. But the lady who does the coking is horrible!!!!!!
We were even scared what she puts in our plate!!!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 via mobile

Confirmed. Authentic Taiwanese food. Always get a craving whenever traveling. Lunch special: fried chicken cutlet or lu rho fan is legitimate. Glad i found this place. Not far from the Lafayette Galleries.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Maurice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Momo 茶 Salon de the Taiwanais also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Momo 茶 Salon de the Taiwanais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing