We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parisian refinement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse
Ranked #681 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017

The first time I booked the hotel, I had to cancel the trip. When we were finally able to travel again, I chose to book it again. I was totally right on my bet! We received a very nice welcome to the hotel, which has a touch of refinement, is very clean, and we were accommodated in a nice room viewing the main entrance street. The neighborhood is quiet but offers options to dine. Though I did not have time enough to ask for gluten free breakfast, they were super attentive to fulfill my need. We had a very pleasant stay, a restful night and a delicious breakfast. It is certainly on my plans to come back to this area and to stay again at the Chatillon.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeniseJqMq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2017

When booking random hotels, particularly in Paris, you never really know what you are going to get if you haven't been before but I was really impressed by this hotel. It is a little bit out of the way - 10 mins walk from the Metro Line 4 at Alesia or Porte d'Orleans - but in a nice area where you wouldn't have any worries about being out late and situated in a quiet.cul-de-sac. There are lots of acceptable restaurants nearby. My room, booked as a single, had a generous and comfortable double bed and was particularly spacious. The bathroom had a good-sized shower and just about enough space to do everything else that was needed. An ample supply of towels was provided and refreshed on each of the three days of my stay. Although I never had breakfast, as I was going out to eat with my son who lives nearby, the staff I dealt with were polite and courteous and able to help when my schoolboy french was left wanting. The standard of decor throughout is quite impressive and the place was spotless. I paid almost £150 for three nights, bed only, but I thought that was a bargain for a hotel of this quality. Would highly recommend as a base for a site-seeing trip as the Metro is on the same line as Gard du Nord and Gard de l'Est and connects to all the main tourist hot spots.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here at the end of august, prime vacation season in Paris and France and we were so pleased! My husband and I were able to park our rental car nearby and stay here for two days.

While I have studied French and speak it near fluently, my husband does not and he was still able to speak with the staff when needed.

The rooms are very clean and spacious by European standards and the beds are great (labeled a full size bed but definitely a king). The bathroom was tight but that was to be expected and nothing felt better than a soothing shower after a long day exploring the city.

We would definitely stay here again because of the great staff, convenient location and excellent price!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

I recently stayed in this hotel. It's around 40 minutes by shuttle from the CDG airport. The price was good, room was clean, assistance was good, bed was comfortable, and my stay was pleasant. It's about a 8-10 minute walk from the Alesia metro station. They serve a breakfast for, I believe 12 euro. I never had it due to always being in a hurry to get to places I was going. An elevator helps get you and your suitcase to your room. Walls are a bit thin, but that happens in most hotels, I find. My room did not contain a refrigerator or hot water pot, for those that like to make their own coffee or tea in their room, but there is a Burger King/McDonalds near the Alesia metro where I was able to get coffee. It's a bit south, but I enjoyed the metro rides. Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Chatillon. It is very central to everything, the metro station is near along with shops, bars, restaurants etc. It was very hot and unfortunately the hotel does not have air conditioning, a huge downfall when you are on the 6th floor and the sun hits the roof! They also don't offer a bar fridge in the rooms. Other than that we had a great stay. The rooms are very clean, and are cleaned every day. Wifi is good and free. The staff are all very kind and helpful! Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Acropole
#353 of 1,805 in Paris
504 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Royal Wagram
Royal Wagram
#954 of 1,805 in Paris
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Niel Hotel
Niel Hotel
#678 of 1,805 in Paris
325 reviews
Montparnasse
Central Hotel Paris
Central Hotel Paris
#1,119 of 1,805 in Paris
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse

Address: 11 Square de Chatillon | metro ligne 4 porte d'orleans et Alesia, 75014 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #681 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: €56 - €247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Chatillon offers a strategic location, away from the usual tourist track, in the Montparnasse area and halfway between Saint-Germain and Porte de Versailles. This peaceful Parisian district with a village-like atmosphere offers good metro, bus and tramway links to the centre of Paris. Nearby points of interest include the Alesia shopping district, the charming Parc Montsouris with its lake, cascade and sloping lawns, the Palais des Sports, a famous concert venue can be found in the near vicinity of the hotel. A popular flea and vintage street market is held every week-end Porte de Vanves, near Porte de Chatillon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Chatillon Paris Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing