We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible”
Review of Hotel Devillas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Devillas
Ranked #666 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“terrible”
Reviewed 4 July 2011

we stayed here in june for 2 nights!the reception staff are friendly , other than that this hotel is a complete no-no!
they seem to have some renovations going on , but they dint see fit to inform us when we booked.dingy reception, and the neighborhood is unsafe, we were in paris for a week , and spent our last 2 days here. big mistake !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pop85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    225
    116
    38
    24
See reviews for
75
263
35
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

It's a 2 star hotel in Paris! What do you people expect?

Rooms: Yes, the rooms are small but if you are only there to sleep then it's a nice, little place to lay your head. It is on a noisy corner but the favourite part of my trip was sitting out on the little balcony with my boyfriend and watching the cars and bikes go by. The elevators are small so if you have a small family with you, this hotel is not for you.

Staff: The staff are very friendly and accommodating.

Location: It is not in the centre of the city but it's close enough to the Metro. We actually walked to Notre-Dame Cathedral and it only took us about 25 minutes. There were beautiful things to see on the way.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gosensgo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2010

I actually stayed here a few years ago but I absolutely loved it! If I was going back to Paris I would definately stay here again. It is not right in the centre but is very close to the metro which makes it convenient to everywhere. There is a lovely italian restaurant a couple of doors down which we went to a few times while we were there. There are also some gardens just beside it which are beautiful. The only downfall was there was no breakfast included but there are plenty of places close by where you can get breakfasts. Unless this has changed significantly in the past couple of years I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weevle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

We stayed in two different rooms and the air-conditioning was essentially useless (and this was not during a particular heat wave). We were forced to sleep with the window open which was extremely noisy due to the long-distance trains going by at all hours of the night. Also be careful of the parking charge since (if they have space available, which they may not) they will charge for a second day starting at noon, without telling you in advance. The room was also not available until late in the day of our check-in. On the flip side, the desk people were quite nice (other than the parking-charge incident).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteveYanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Beijing, China
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2010

I stayed for four nights. The reception staffs were polite. The room was clean and new after recent renovation. If you drop a piece of food on the floor little ants could line up for it within a few minutes. There is street noise but once the window is closed it's quite tolerable, particularly when the metro line stopped running at night. Overall it is a decent place. One has to ask a free wifi ticket that is good for a pre-set number of hours at fron desk.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mh001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Libertel Austerlitz Jardin des Plantes
Best Western Plus La Demeure
#472 of 1,802 in Paris
462 reviews
Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
Grand Hotel des Gobelins
#694 of 1,802 in Paris
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Saint Christophe
Hotel Saint Christophe
#578 of 1,802 in Paris
545 reviews
Quartier Latin
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
Timhotel Jardin des Plantes
#1,264 of 1,802 in Paris
473 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
Hotel des Nations St-Germain
#213 of 1,802 in Paris
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devillas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devillas

Property: Hotel Devillas
Address: 4 boulevard Saint Marcel | 5th Arr, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #666 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Devillas 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A few steps away from the Famous Botanic Garden, a typical Parisian hotel (just renovated) welcomes you.Comfort, Quiet, StyleAll the charm of the Left Bank for your trip in ParisNot far from the Quay de la Seine, the Saint Germain Boulevard, the Mouffetard Quarter, the Bastille Opera, right in front of the Pitie Salpetriere Hospital Center, two steps from the Botanic Garden, and the Universities & Latin quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Devillas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Devillas Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing