We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and Comfy, Wished we had another month here”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Clean & crisp white entrance hall Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Living Room
Clean & crisp white entrance hall
Dining Room
Next to the Living Room is the dining table with 6 chairs
Owner added many nice details all over the apartment
Dining Room
Living Room
the Living Room is comfortable & bright with 2 windows facing the street
Interior Entrance
TV Room
TV Room
TV Room
Kitchen
Bright and efficient, the kitchen is ready for the chef
Kitchen
Another view of the kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Completely renovated bathroom is clean & bright/tub & shower
Bathroom
Toilet
The Double Bedroom on the lower level.
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
Half Bathroom
Our florist creates arrangements for your arrival
Stairs
Hallways
Facade
View
Street
Hallways
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike O
Wayland, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy and Comfy, Wished we had another month here”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Wine, bread, cheese, all at our doorstep. We were very sad to see our week come to an end. Well equipped kitchen so we could stay in or dine out. All the furnishing were very comfy, living and sleeping rooms alike.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay! Why not make an annual visit?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter S
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Terrific location”
Reviewed 10 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The location is terrific, on the east end of Ile St. Louis, the more quiet end. The owner was extremely helpful and the pre-arrival instructions spot-on. There are two Metro stops a couple of hundred yards away on the Right Bank. The unit is on the 3rd floor (European), accessed by good stairs or the World's Tiniest Elevator! Best feature is the size - it is extremely spacious for a French apartment, especially in the "public" rooms. There are large living and dining rooms in front. As you move back along a corridor, first there is a TV room. Next is a well equipped kitchen, small but with dishwasher, toaster and full refrigerator - no microwave. Also, the coffee-maker is only a single-cup espresso machine, taking capsules. If you want an American sized cup, you won't easily get it. Next is a small toilet and utility closet (with iron and board). Next a room with the sink, tub and washer/dryer combo, small but effective. Last is the first bedroom. Just before that bedroom is a set of steps down to the second bedroom and bath. There are outlets throughout, LOTS of drawer space and hangars in the closets, very welcome! The beds, while soft, are comfortable. There are some inconveniences. The tiny 2nd bedroom bath, tucked under the stairs, is only a toilet and very, very small shower, no sink. I usually showered upstairs in the tub. There is a major building renovation going on two doors down, scheduled for about a year I believe, but it was not a problem. All in all, the apartment complimented and enhanced our Paris stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
We're pleased to know you enjoyed your stay - come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila062...
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Phenomenal space and location!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I couldn't agree more with the other reviewers. This charming apartment has everything. It is beautiful, well appointed and in a location that can't be beat. It also has a lovely small study and includes free telephone calls to the US. I had to work a bit on the trip and it was such a relief to be able to handle conference calls so easily and from the comfort of "home." The only caveat I would add is that the bathroom adjoining the second bedroom on the lower floor is very small and minimalist (a small shower stall and electric flush toilet). My husband and I traveled with our teenage daughter and we all ended up using the larger, more spacious bathroom on the main floor. Not a problem at all for us, but be prepared if you are two couples traveling together. Other than that one caveat, I can't say enough good things about the apartment and the wonderful service we experienced. The property manager, Jenn Sigler, was incredibly responsive and helpful. We loved this property and will definitely stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2014
Thank you for your review. So glad you loved our place! Come back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mstayer
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“wish we didn't have to leave”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment on the Ile St. Louis was a wonderful find! It was so nice every morning for the four of us to meet in the living room and share coffee and pastries, planning our day while still in our pajamas!
The place was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Its location provided easy access to metro stops (Sully), St. Germain du Pres and the beautiful cathedrals of Notre Dame and San Chapelle.
We were soon referring to "our apartment" on "our island". Hope we get to return and stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the location and that it was a private apartment
Liked least: the upstairs bathroom was really narrow, but it worked fine...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2014
thank you for your lovely review of our apartment. We are happy that you enjoyed the apartment just like we do! We look forward to having you stay again on your next trip to Paris!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 May 2014
What a good experience that you felt at home in our flat in the exact center of Paris....so convenient to everything! Merci
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing