We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Destinia.com
US$100
View deal
Hotels.comUS$108
PricelineUS$105
eDreamsUS$108
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
520
496
78
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
520
496
78
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station yogurt central paris hotel is located minute walk coffee machine single room on the small side the ground floor picpus nation neighborhood cafes euros french cdg grocery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020 via mobile

This boutique hotel is literally 1 minute walk from the metro station and few minutes walk from Nation area.

I really loved the warm atmosphere, the cleanliness of the room, the friendly staff and most important the delicious breakfast served in the room.

I really recommend if for short stays and business trips.

Nana

@forcedtowork_borntotravel

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
3  Thank Nana_borntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette Ginet, Directeur général at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2020

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly staff and renovated rooms. Very good value for money. A big plus for me was the parking deal they offered (garage parking for 15,- a day, which is a bargain in Paris). Would definitely recommend this place!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Lithou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette Ginet, Directeur général at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2020

Dear Lithou,
Thank you so much for your strong recommendation and your compliments on our staff and services. It is true that life is easier in Paris when you can park your car for a reasonable fee. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Recently spent 9 nights at this hotel. This was a last-minute change from a planned Italian trip, so hadn't done much research before booking. I was in room 11, a standard double/twin room. The hotel has clearly been recently renovated, and to my untrained eye tastefully so.

Room: by Parisian standards, larger than average. I could actually take 3 steps from end of bed to the bathroom entrance, which I have not been able to do in other Parisian hotels. Besides the bed, room had luggage rack, small desk, TV, and closet. There were plenty of electrical outlets. Wifi was fine--fast enough for a hotel and never dropped. TV had many non-French channels to choose from. My room faced the street, but there was effective sound-proofing so no street noise. You will here some internal noise from the hallway from other guests, but nothing out of the ordinary. Room was cleaned, and cleaned well, daily.

Bathroom and shower are what you would expect in Paris (small when compared to some other cities) but functional. Hot water never ran out, shower water pressure was average. They do supply shower items (soap and such) but I did not use any of them.

Breakfast: You're paying for convenience, but the selection was good--cereal, milk, yogurt, fruit, various breads, croissants and pain au chocolat, eggs that could be boiled, meat and cheese, juice and a coffee machine. It is the same every day, so no variation if you are there for several days.

There was an espresso machine that was available during the rest of the day in the kitchen area, for which there was no cost. This was a nice feature. The small lounge area on the ground floor was inviting.

Front desk staff: friendly, helpful, gave good advice for a local cafe (Le Cosy). There is someone at the desk at all hours. They do add to the friendliness of the place.

Location: You will probably be taking public transport a lot. However, the hotel is located quite close (5-10 minute walk) to a large Metro/RER stop (Nation) and one smaller Metro stop (Picpus). Except for sites on the left bank, you will be a single quick Metro ride away from most sites using these two stops. As one example, I believe the trip on Metro Line 1 from Nation to either Louvre stop is about 12 minutes. My trip happened to coincide well with the Navigo weekly pass, and I used it extensively. To give you some idea of how much I used public transit, I used the pass for 33 trips during the week the pass was valid, including out and back to Versailles.

Getting there: I took the RER B to RER A from CDG to get to the hotel. The connection between these two heading to the hotel from the airport is easy, despite being in the cavernous Chatelet Les Halles station--no stairs, same platform, easiest transfer you'll make while you're in Paris. Don't make the error I did and mistake Rue de Picpus (the wrong street) for Blvd de Picpus. I did some extra walking because of that!

It was raining the morning I was going back to CDG, so I took a taxi. I don't know how easy or difficult the transfer would be between RER A & B if heading back out to the airport.

Neighborhood: seemed much less touristy than central Paris. I was there in March, so low season, but even taking that into consideration it seemed there were more locals/fewer tourists than in more central areas. Plenty of cafes, restaurants, bakeries, shops, and the like located all around, all filled with people speaking French, which I liked.

Overall, I was quite pleased with this hotel. You get much more room for your money here than you do in more centrally-located hotels, and the area felt more authentically Parisian. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 March 2020

I stayed in Paris for 4 days for a conference nearby the hotel. Though the hotel was booked for me by the conference organisers, the room was reserved via 3rd party.

The hotel is ideally located in zone 1 of Paris with the Metro station "Nation" around 650 meters away (well within walking distance). There are numerous eateries nearby but these seemed a bit overprice for the quality of the food they served.

The hotel room I was given was a twin single bed room, it was a bit on the small side but the spaces within the room was well utilised. The room had a wet room walk-in shower. TV had a wide range of international channels, and WiFi was free with the hotel room booking.

The breakfast costs 9.90 euros and to be honest is not worth paying for. It is you usual continental breakfast, very limited choice and something you can get from the supermarket at a fraction of the price. It is not possible to make any teas or coffees in your own room as the idea is that you went to the lobby to buy your drinks and snacks.

There are no facilities for gym and spa nor there are any parking facilities. This makes the hotel at a maximum of 3 stars but the limited amenities the hotel makes a 2 star rating apposite.

Looking at the costs, for a single room it would cost 80-97 euros, double 100-120 euros and a triple 150 euro upwards.
There is a small courtyard within the hotel for those who wish to smoke.

On the whole it is a small cosy hotel with a good atmosphere at the lobby/foyer. Appreciate that there is a premium for space, but for what this hotel is worth and the pricing, I would not necessary book this hotel again given the lack of amenities. However on the other hand the close proximity to the zone 1 Metro station makes this hotel ideal for those who wish to stay within the confines of central Paris. For those who are intrepid explores, this hotel may be a little on the expensive side.

Room tip: The hotel is on a main road, and so the rooms can be noisy when the windows are opened.
Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PickyEaterFromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colette G, Gérant at Hotel du Printemps, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear Food Critic
Thank you for your long and detailed review. We are glad you liked the cozy and friendly atmosphere of the hotel and its location. A compliment from a picky eater is always appreciated -.
It is true that we are well connected to transport. Nation station is a hub with 4 metro lines, RER A and 6 bus lines. It is easy to reach most of the Parisian sites directly. The nearest entrance to the station is around 450 m from the hotel and there is also another metro station, Pipcus, which is only 50 m away.
There are many cafes and restaurants around the hotel. It is a typically Parisian residential area and the prices are for locals, nothing to do with expensive tourist areas.
Do not hesitate to ask our receptionists, if you are looking for a good reasonable restaurant.
Regarding our buffet breakfast, it offers a selection of organic and fair-trade products barely comparable to the first price products of a supermarket. Because we are a certified Green Key Hotel, we do not provide multiple coffee and tea machines in each room, but a free coffee and tea machine is available at the bar.
We provide parking spaces for a preferential rate of € 15 per 24 hours which is a good deal in Paris. In terms of sport, a Club Med Gym is close to the hotel and if you like jogging, the Bois de Vincennes and the Coulée Verte are not far away!
For your information, the boulevard de Picpus is very quiet and some guests prefer to open their windows at night in summer rather than using air conditioning.
Thank you again for your opinion. Overall, it seems however that you are not yet familiar with the price level in Paris, which are of course well below London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2020

I love everything about this hotel. The staff, and at breakfast are so helpful and friendly! The breakfasts. The power shower. The coffee machine. The clean rooms. The neighbourhood. Picotin is our favourite restaurant - highly recommend their burger. The hotel is only 15 mins from Gare Du Nord on the RER so really easy to get around.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank smith12584bcds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews