We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The positive thing is you can see the Eiffel tower right outside the hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
Ranked #813 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 29 November 2017

The positive thing is you can see the Eiffel tower right outside the hotel. I booked the Superior room I got room 329. the room was not all that big. my disappointments where no ironing board, no iron. no fridge, but they have room to put a minibar to charge the customers. no AC. it was hot in the room they had to provide us with a mini fan. the bed sheet had stains and we had to force the maid to replace it even though we showed her the stains we had to tell her to change it cause she did not want to replace it. the TV was a nice size. the shower had a good pressure sometimes it would be real hot in the middle of showering then it would go back to normal. the maids we pass in the hallway was always nice. last year i stayed at the Pullman down the street which was way better the only reason i went to Concorde was Pullman is doing renovation. Concorde was not bad but they need to offer better amenities.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank bronk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

18 - 22 of 2,256 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Nice hotel in the south of Paris in a good location for business in the south district and tourism.
From the square where it is located you should have an excellent view of the Tour Eiffel.
Some restaurants around and a taxy stop in front.
Rooms are clean even if not new.
Breakfast is an option normally but good and not so much expensive.
Good value for a reasonable price. Good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaposoRik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was beautiful. We may have had an upgraded room since it was my birthday but want a lovely room. We had an eyview of the Eiffel Tower. We decided to walk to the tower and was a nice walk. We used an uber back to the hotel. Beautiful rooms, huge tv. Beautiful bathrooms. Everything looked new. 5 star.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

not a real 4 star hotel!!! small rooms, no drawers to store clothes, small space to hang your suits,shirts, etc, rooms are dated an need a serious upgrade, very disappointed for the price paid. would not recommend this hotel...... go elsewhere to a REAL 4 star hotel. Believe this review or you will be duped.

traveller from Montréal Québec

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DANIEL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

I went to paris for conference and booked this hotel. I must say that hotel was conveniently located at 3 km from Eiffel tower as well as other places to visit. Although, you can take cab or other public transportation to visit few places in paris, but if you were like me and found of walking or jogging, you can able to see explore the city on its original streets. Hotel staff was very co-operative and allowed me to check in at 1200 noon, although there official timing was 0300 pm. I am really thankful to them for this one. Hotel was nice, clean and quite one. Still I have one concern or request to hotel that they must provide complimentary electricity plug adopters to foreigners. People like me who are coming from other parts of world to visit paris, might not have EU plugs for their laptops or mobile phones. Hotel can provide them EU plugs converter as complimentary. It won't cost them much to buy 10 or 20 such adopter, but it will be great help to visitors. Other than that, I don't have any other suggestion to hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Modi1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#398 of 1,809 in Paris
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Holiday Inn Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#91 of 1,809 in Paris
906 reviews
Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
Arcadie Montparnasse
#528 of 1,809 in Paris
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Concorde Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Concorde Montparnasse

Address: 40 rue du Commandant Rene Mouchotte | Place Catalogne, 75014 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel Concorde Montparnasse)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#404 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#564 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €113 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Concorde Montparnasse 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Concorde Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Montparnasse Paris
Concorde Montparnasse Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing