We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Concorde Montparnasse
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Seine(Paris)
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$130
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$281
US$230
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$191
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$151
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Eiffel Capitol(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$160
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$427
US$377
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$427
US$367
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,285)
Filter reviews
2,285 results
Traveller rating
584
998
415
169
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
584
998
415
169
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseiffel towertrain stationmini barair france busbusiness hotelbuffet breakfastmodern hotelmin walkmajor attractionsdeluxe roomyogurtvisiting parismontparnassegaiteeurosminibarcdg
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 2,285 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed here for the first week of January. Nice room (two twin beds), fairly spacious compared to the other reviews I've seen here. The price I got (eu109/night) was acceptable given its close proximity to Gare Montparnasse, Bienevue Montparnasse and Gaite metro stations, but the service of the front desk staff and housekeeping staff was subpar. Still, for the right price, it's worth staying at.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Type_A_Tiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse and we thank you for your positive comments about our rooms and location. As for the staff, I have raised the awareness of our teams concerning the attention and availability to be adopted towards all customers.

Hoping to see you soon amongst us !

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

So the caveat to this review is it was my first stay in Paris, and my first in france for a number of years. Maybe I have been spoilt by the levels of hospitality now available in the rest of the known world.

Expensive for what it was, and staff and service very average, definitely not rude but they were by no stretch helpful.

I have dug deep and given it a rating of average, compared to the rest of the world it comes in a distinct poor, but in a spirit of fairness I have given it an extra point as i do not know how it compares to other Paris hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulp75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Paulp75,

I would like to thank you for taking your time to leave a review about your stay at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse. I am sorry to hear that our services were not up to your expectations. I stressed to my teams the importance concerning the attention and the availability to be adopted towards all our guests, as customer satisfaction is our primary goal.

I hope you will give us a renewed opportunity to stay amongst us so we can show you a level of services much improved.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

as i say a lovely hotel we has a great time there the staff were great , the metro a 7 mins walk.
the room was nice but the room a litte smallish , the bed was lovely to sleep in .the bar is over priced but it is paris . the shop across the road is great for all you need for your day out , wine beer food . you need 4 to 5 days to see it all you will love Paris this was our 2 trip .
hotel 10 out of 10 .and if we go to paris again we would say here no probs

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank christymurphy2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Christymurphy2005,

We’re thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay in the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, and liked the city of Paris which is a really great city to visit indeed. As for your comment regarding the size of the room, I inform you that we offer three different types of rooms (Classic, Superior and Deluxe), each having a specific size and amenities. We also appreciate the overall rating you gave to the Hotel.

We hope we can see you again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my 3 kids from Dec 31 through Jan 6 (6 nights, 2 rooms). It is true that the rooms are very warm. The temperature indicators can be et to 18 celcius which is 67.4 dgrees. There is no way the room was that cool. It was in fact very hot. It was very tought to communicate the problem to the staff. They really ought to write something explaining the situation with the heat. Otherwise the rooms were ok, except the hotel is cheap on soap. One tiny bar per day. The staff was fine. THe rooms are a little small but that seems to be common in Europe. One key point: We went on the Metro every day and arrived from the Gare du Nord station, which is where the trains from London arrive. Be aware that the #4 Metro is easily a 16 minute walk from the exit into the street near the hotel. THe hotel is near the train station, yes, but that is for the SCNF train. If you arrive via Metro, exit the station near track 1 for the SCNF--it is a long way from the #4 Metro.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwest6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a nice little hotel in Paris.

Location: It was tough to find. This was probably our fault. We arrived on the Metro and we were then a little lost. What we should have done is go to exit 1 (almost a kilometre walk underground to get there it feels like). Once you work it all out though - it's not too bad. Located right near the station.

Rooms: The rooms are quite small - smaller than you expect it to be - but not unmanageable. The air-conditioning quite simply isn't air-conditioning - it's fan forced heating. However we combatted this by opening the window a little bit at night. We had an internal facing window (the hotel's built in a square with our room having an inward facing window). Because it was -2 outside - there was no problem with the temperature.

Internet is complimentary (WiFi) - but on an iphone it was really sketchy to use - the signal was strong - but maybe the bandwidth was a bit rubbish (probably because it was free!).

The staff were very very helpful - they were probably the highlight of the stay. Thanks Guys!

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gavin-Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews