We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$147
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Expedia.com
US$191
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$106
View deal
Hotels.comUS$191
TravelocityUS$191
eDreamsUS$147
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,561)
Filter reviews
2,561 results
Traveller rating
634
1,068
481
213
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
1,068
481
213
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eiffel tower train station business hotel min walk major attractions montparnasse euros minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
695 - 700 of 2,561 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my 3 kids from Dec 31 through Jan 6 (6 nights, 2 rooms). It is true that the rooms are very warm. The temperature indicators can be et to 18 celcius which is 67.4 dgrees. There is no way the room was that cool. It was in fact very hot. It was very tought to communicate the problem to the staff. They really ought to write something explaining the situation with the heat. Otherwise the rooms were ok, except the hotel is cheap on soap. One tiny bar per day. The staff was fine. THe rooms are a little small but that seems to be common in Europe. One key point: We went on the Metro every day and arrived from the Gare du Nord station, which is where the trains from London arrive. Be aware that the #4 Metro is easily a 16 minute walk from the exit into the street near the hotel. THe hotel is near the train station, yes, but that is for the SCNF train. If you arrive via Metro, exit the station near track 1 for the SCNF--it is a long way from the #4 Metro.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidwest6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 January 2013

This is a nice little hotel in Paris.

Location: It was tough to find. This was probably our fault. We arrived on the Metro and we were then a little lost. What we should have done is go to exit 1 (almost a kilometre walk underground to get there it feels like). Once you work it all out though - it's not too bad. Located right near the station.

Rooms: The rooms are quite small - smaller than you expect it to be - but not unmanageable. The air-conditioning quite simply isn't air-conditioning - it's fan forced heating. However we combatted this by opening the window a little bit at night. We had an internal facing window (the hotel's built in a square with our room having an inward facing window). Because it was -2 outside - there was no problem with the temperature.

Internet is complimentary (WiFi) - but on an iphone it was really sketchy to use - the signal was strong - but maybe the bandwidth was a bit rubbish (probably because it was free!).

The staff were very very helpful - they were probably the highlight of the stay. Thanks Guys!

Date of stay: January 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gavin-Francis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

When we arrived we were given a free upgrade to a superior suite on the top floor which meant we had amazing view of the Eiffel Tower! We didn't use the hotel restaurant or many of the services because we were on a city break and didn't spend much time in the hotel. There's a lovely supermarket across the road that is very cheap and has everything you need food/drink wise. The hotel was beautifully decorated and whenever we needed something from reception they helped us straight away. Would definitely go back again.

Room tip: Superior suites on the top floor have amazing views!
Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hrwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Hrwilliams,

We are really happy to receive such positive comments about our services, which would be from the reception or the decoration of the Hotel Concorde Montparnasse. We are also glad we could give you a free upgrade to a superior room which meant a great view of the Tour Eiffel for you to enjoy.

We are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff were fantastic and the Manager was a very pleasant gentleman. We had a few mishaps but the manager sorted them for us. The hotel is 5 mins walk
to Tube/Train station. And there are tube line to the Eiffel Tower and all other attractions. We stayed for 4 nights and we enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rhussain12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRUN0_R0BERT, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Dear Razditta,

Thanks a lot for the nice review! I’m glad the staff sorted the inconvenient expense you faced during your stay and I would like to thank you for your positive comments about the location! It’s true that this specific location makes it a practical and interesting place to stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Room 358 the air conditioning was broken and just circulated hot air. The hotel had no iron and the trouser press did not work in room. The hotel's website did not advise that the restaurant would be closed over New Year or the duration of our 3 day stay nor that there would be no room service.the ice machine on floor 5 did not work. So over all not a comfortable stay.
There is a direct air france bus you can get from CDG to the hotel for 17 euros. Check with taxis drivers how much your fair will be first.

Date of stay: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-Jane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concordemontparnasse, Directeur général at Hotel Concorde Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2013

Dear Lawriesj,

We are deeply sorry to hear about the experience you had in our hotel. I wanted to let you know that we sent our technical staff in your room to repair the faulty sensor of the air conditioner. As for the iron issue you just needed to ask one in reception because we can provide this kind of service. Concerning the restaurant, we put flyers in all our elevators to inform our guests that it would be closed in this specific period and I’m sorry you weren’t aware of this information. Otherwise I’m surprised that you couldn’t get room service over the New Year because we had staff present over this period.

Also if you come from the airport Roissy Charles de Gaulle to come to us, it would cost 17 euros if you take the Air France bus to go to the Montparnasse Station. If you decide to take a taxi to go directly to the Hotel, you can estimate the fare between 30 and 40 euros.

I hope you will grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back and would like to thank you for your comments.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews