We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (757)
Filter reviews
757 results
Traveller rating
575
133
32
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
575
133
32
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjapanese bathprestige roomla regaladeboutique hotelpillow menuchurch bellsturn down servicequiet streetrooms are modernrain showerclassic roomgreat roomgare duwonderful hotelan upgradegreat boutiquewater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 757 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I only stayed here for one night and wished I had stayed longer. The room, amenities and the hospitality of the staff were amazing. The bed at this hotel was one of the most comfortable in any hotel I've stayed. Highly recommend and would love stay here on my next trip to Paris.

The only recommendation for improvement is to provide an in-room, email checkout option. To sit at the front desk and go through checkout procedures when you have a busy morning or an early meeting or train is a waste of time. Many hotels are providing an in-room or email checkout which is a lot more efficient.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karthick_sf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Karthick_sf,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your stay at Hôtel de NELL on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the room, the amenities, the hospitality of the staff and the bed.

Thank you also for the tip about the check out, we will work on it.

We would be glad to welcome you back during your next Parisian Trip.

Warm Regards,

Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My husband and I stayed here for three nights over a long weekend. I'd stayed here once before two years ago for one evening and loved the room and boutique atmosphere so much that I wanted to come back for longer stay on SPG points. The stay started on a negative note as they told me they could not upgrade me (I have Gold status) because they were full and we were shown a tiny box like room on the first floor with low ceilings. Seriously, the holiday Inn would have been better. I told them I was willing to pay more to get a better room and after consultation with the manager, they offered us a room on the top attic floor which was definitely nicer but had only one window. The entryway where the closet and coffee/tea items were located had terrible lighting so we couldn't see our clothes! I recommend putting in a lamp there on the desk. Another missed opportunity was the need for a mirror in that area to make up for the small vanity space. The end tables were tiny as well. Other negatives included the 28 euro fee to use a local gym and the very overpriced mediocre breakfast in the restaurant. 15 E for coffee, juice, and two small pastries which were subpar (the pastry at the airport was better). The cold breakfast buffet was 25 E but not very inspiring, and the fruit assortment had no berries. How is it possible that they served no berries in a town with amazing local berries? The breakfast at the W Opera was much better when we stayed there 3 years ago.

There were good things about the hotel. The service was prompt and excellent. They have a small but very attentive staff. Nice sheet, heated floors in the bathroom, chocolates and massage oil at turndown, and a nice selection of teas and coffees with an electric kettle in room. Nice umbrellas for guests to use (very important given the miserable weather we had).

Given the great service we had, I would consider staying here again though the W is better located near great shopping and has an onsite gym as well.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing the street -- rooms seem to vary quite a bit; church bells do make noise though.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank minhnvu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Minhnvu2014,

Many thanks for your comment which is a gift and useful !

Pretty 2 mounths to answer but we wanted to be ready to say that due to you comment, today, every room display individual mirror and full body mirror ! Many thanks for the remark, you can come back to check !

About the room type, please, ask to Stamford SPG desk : complimentary stay on SPG Point are on classical room status and the added values, whatever Prefered, Gold or Platinium status are not available...Happy to have found a new larger room !

About the breakfast and berries, can we answer in 2 words at your for lines about berries : only fresh products. You can compare to W or any other hotel chain, but, our product are only fresh, seasonal, slow food, even the croissants, cakes, ect... Even for eggss, only Organics. Even for hot dishes, nos shaeffen dishes to avoid any overcooking, only made à la minute in the kitchen.
It is a quality standard for us to get healthy breakfast. In March, no fresh berries or by frozen, or by plane...not ethical for us. We do hope you can understand...

You comment was very useful and we used it to improve, trust in our involvement and awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Arnaud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

We are very happy to recommend this hotel for a couple's escape to Paris. A very professional yet warm greeting at reception, outstanding food offered in the restaurant downstairs, very comfortable, clean, modern and well-appointed rooms, a japanese tub, a firm and spacious bed, Nuxe toiletries, a calm street conducive to an excellent night's sleep and all this a 15 minute stroll away from the Opéra and beyond. Well done to the team.

Room Tip: We were in room 34 and would definitely re-book.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passport646907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much to recommend to stay at Hotel de NELL for a Couple's escape to Paris.
We will share with the team your reviews so motivating for us!

We truly hope to welcome you back in the next future.

Warm Regards,

Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We only stayed at Hotel de Nell for two nights, but was overall very pleased with our room, which lived up to its promise of minimalist comfort and luxury. Arriving after hours, we were greeted by friendly staff who informed us we had been upgraded to a Prestige room (#41) with treats already placed on the bed and and desk (chocolates, oils, canelè pastries). Walking into the room, everything looked minimal but still very warm and welcoming, a perfect atmosphere to arrive upon after a long day of travel.

One big reason I booked this hotel besides its aesthetic was its Japanese-style bathrooms that looked spacious and clean in photos. It definitely followed through. Though as expected, even with an upgrade, our room wasn't big, the bathroom was indeed one of the most spacious areas and included the room's best feature: heated floors! What a wonderful surprise. The bath amenities which consisted of Bvlgari powders and organic Nuxe products were also a treat. The only thing that tripped me up was the actual toilet located in a separate room near the entrance, making it kind of a nuisance to walk back and forth to wash our hands, etc. But it wasn't that big of a deal.

Beds were plush and comfortable. Linens were crisp and clean. I also liked the rug detail on top of the wood floors for added warmth and comfort. Even though the room was economical in size, we were happy to see they were able to squeeze in a mini fridge to keep our water and food chilled.

I can't say much about location because we didn't walk around the neighborhood much during our quick two-night stay, but it seemed central and safe. The hotel is located on what I can tell, a quiet street with convenient pharmacies and a small grocery only blocks away. Great for those who value uninterrupted sleep.

The only negative experience we had during our stay was trying to order late-night food, which was challenging and took almost two hours to arrive. But Nassuf was gracious about it and didn't charge us for returning the order. Lesson learned. Just don't order late-night room service here.

Overall, I'd book again for the comfortable and clean rooms, approachable staff, and small boutique feel. There's really nothing to complain about here.

Room Tip: If spaciousness matters to you, make sure you're looking at room measurements and start with the Prestige.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Angela H,

It was such a delight to read your kind words.

From the moment you step through our doors, our team is dedicated to providing you with an unforgettable experience, and it sounds like we did not disappoint.

It has been a pleasure to upgrade you in the biggest category that we have at Hotel de NELL (34m2)!

Regarding the amenities, the Cannelé are home made, the Oil from Nuxe and the Chocolats from La Maison du Chocolat.

Thank you very much, we looking forward to welcome you back again at Hotel de NELL.

Best Regards

Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Walking distance from gare du nord, lots of great retaurants around corner. Great place to start romantic weekend in paris. Decor and design is true to its design hotel affiliation. Breakfast is sufficient and satisfying.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank atrieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelDeNELL, Directeur général at Hotel De Nell, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Atrieb,

Many thanks for this review on TripAdvisor after stayed at Hotel de NELL.

As you mentionned, we are not too fare from Gare du Nord, Montmartre, le Louvre, Le Marais etc
We have indeed a lot of good bistros, restaurants, bars in our neighbourhood

We look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Warm Regards,

Arnaud Valary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews