We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
354
141
14
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
354
141
14
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place de clichy liege metro lovely balcony police station moulin rouge walking distance executive room stay there again nice boutique hotel quiet street excellent hotel loved this hotel tea and coffee close to the hotel good size a lovely stay business trip
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The experience here was excellent without qualification. The room was well done with very nice lighting and an invigorating shower. The breakfast package was nicely executed, and the afternoon coffee and tea were highly appreciated. Overall, this was a positive experience with no grey areas.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank george_shepard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear George,

We are very grateful for your positive feedback and excellent score after your stay at Le Grey Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that your stay was “excellent” and that there were “no shades of grey”. We are happy to see that you appreciated particularly the lighting and the details of the bathroom. We are also delighted to read that you liked our breakfast, that we propose to our guests in two formulas: the Buffet at 17€ and the Continental at 10€, both offering first quality products. As you wrote, at our lounge bar in the hotel lobby our guests can take tea and coffee as much as they want at any time from 2pm until 11pm, and it’s absolutely free!
So thank you again and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed 3.nights at Le Grey Hotel at would definitely recommend it. We were.on the 6th floor. Our.room and bathroom were very clean, spacious, comfortable and well-equipped. The staff were friendly and helpful. We didnt have the breakfast so can't comment on the food.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Chris,
We thank you for taking the time to leave your enthusiastic evaluation after your stay at Le Grey Hotel. It is a pleasure to read that you would recommend our hotel: this is the best reward for us! We are delighted to read your positive feedback about our staff: we really make it a point of honor to meet our guests’ needs and to make their stay the best it can be.
We are glad to learn that you appreciated your room on the 6th floor and particularly the bathroom comfort and design.
For your next stay, we suggest to try our breakfast that we propose to our guests in two formulas: the Buffet at 17 euros and the Continental at 10 euros, both offering a wide selection of fresh and quality products.
So thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous stay at this gorgeous hotel at the end of Aug 2018. Easy to find and within easy reach of Place de Clichy and Liege metro stations. On a quiet street close to a few supermarkets, creperies and boulangeries. The decor is most definitely grey! We were made very welcome from the moment we checked in. Our room was very clean and beautifully presented. That bathroom- wow! Rainfall shower and stunning lighting- a really unique style! We got engaged on our trip to Paris and this was the perfect hotel for us to celebrate at.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mooshaped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
What a great pleasure to read your flattering review and your excellent score! Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the hotel location as well as the staff and the design.
Indeed, as you pointed out, Le Grey Hotel is located in a quiet street, yet in the heart of a lively district, served by different metro lines: as you remarked, there are many nice restaurants and cafés in the area, as well as supermarkets and other shops: we are always very pleased to suggest them to our guests!
We are delighted to read that you appreciated the room and particularly the bathroom designed by Vincent Bastie as the hotel design in general.
It was a special occasion for you and we are happy to learn that Le Grey Hotel was the perfect place to celebrate that.
So thank you again and we are looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

We stayed at Le Grey Hotel on a recent family trip to Paris. It is a beautiful, cozy boutique hotel. The room is somewhat small, but what you might expect for Paris and it is modern, clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The hotel itself is a short walk away from Moulin Rouge, which is an attraction on the Hop On, Hop Off tour bus package we purchased, making it easy to see the sights of the city while we were there. We very much enjoyed our stay and would absolutely recommend this hotel to others looking for a great spot to stay in Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Katie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to write this review after your stay at the Grey Hotel and for the positive score. We are delighted to read that you appreciated our rooms for their equipment and cleanliness as well as our staff service: we are always at our guests’ disposal to help them with recommendations, reservations or giving tickets of museums and other attractions. For the room size, they are actually bigger than the average for a 4 * hotel in Paris, although with different configurations.
Concerning the hotel location, indeed, as you remarked, we are in the very heart of one of the most authentic and lively district of Paris, between the arty bohemian Montmartre area (with the Moulin Rouge nearby) and the Opera Garnier with its Grands Magasins, including the famous Galeries Lafayette. From the hotel, thanks to three metro stations, our guests can easily reach the main attractions of the city.
We really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon at Le Grey Hotel. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

Very helpful staff, very clean, acceptable room size for Paris, close to Metro and Bus stations, many food places around, 15 min walk to Opera and shopping, good A/C in rooms, free drinks and coffee in the lobby.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Quest494246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa B, Directeur général at Le Grey Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,
it is a real pleasure to receive your positive feedback and excellent score after your stay at Le Grey Hotel. We are happy to read that you found our rooms size correct for Paris and that you appreciated the hotel position as well as the free drinks and coffee in the afternoon at our bar.
Indeed, as you pointed out, we are situated in the lively 9th arrondissement, between Montmartre and Opera Garnier, in proximity to the Galeries Lafayette and Printemps, some of the most popular shopping destinations in Paris. From the hotel, thanks to three metro stations, our guests can easily reach the main attractions of the city.
And actually there are many good restaurants in the 9th districts not far from the hotel!
So thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to the Grey Hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews