We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, Light Filled Apartment in Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
building, your windows the one with the Fresko
view to the Centre Pompidou
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Coastal64...
1 review
“Spacious, Light Filled Apartment in Great Location”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

High ceilings, large living room and bedroom, huge bathroom, modern kitchen. Great location on a pedestrian street, so very quiet at night. French doors that open to a view over the street. Lovely owner. Perfect place for a week in Paris!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosemarie...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment in great location”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very spacious and extremely clean and well equipped. Book this accommodation, you won't be disappointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Pillows and no top sheet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleP...
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in Marais, fantastic location”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment was in a great location, very handy to all the Paris sights. Berit met us at the apartment after we had organised a suitable time and gave us instructions on the apartment. It was clean and tidy and had everything that we needed. We really enjoyed our stay in Paris and will remember our holiday here with fond memories.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the decor of the apartment
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Mare...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful, comfortable and safe apartment right in the middle of Paris.”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This elegant 1 bedroom apartment is beautifully maintained and makes a perfect base from which to explore Paris. The gracious host Berit communicated quickly with me and answered all my questions as I was planning our family holiday.

When we arrived Berit welcomed us at the apartment and she explained how all the amenities such as oven, washer /dryer, central heating, showers and cooking facilities worked.

The first thing you will notice is the apartment has been decorated with an elegance and attention to detail that makes for a truly comfortable stay. There are high quality furnishings and fittings throughout the apartment. There is also tasteful artwork that makes this feel like a home.

We are a family of 4 and the sofa bed was very comfortable for our two children. The sofa bed is easy to pull out and put away, and is a sturdy construction with a comfortable mattress.

The bed in the main bedroom is comfortable and wide enough for two large adults to sleep comfortably.

The bed linen and towels and other house linen provided are very good quality and there are plenty of spares in the cupboard.

There are two bathrooms, which is amazing for a central Paris apartment. One bathroom has a lovely deep bath, big enough for a fully grown man to comfortably relax in. The other bathroom has a shower, with very good water pressure, a toilet, and a towel warmer. The towel warmer has the double duty of providing heating to the shower room and providing the luxury of warm towels for you as you step from the shower. We never ran out of hot water and it is instant, with good pressure.

The kitchen facilities are very good. There are plenty of cooking utensils and pots and pans provide the capacity to cook each meal for yourself, if you choose. The small refrigerator is sufficient and has a freezer for any sorbet you may bring home from one of the local cafes. The oven and cook tops are electric and provide reliable cooking temps. There is a range hood, with light, to remove any cooking smells from the apartment. There is also a toaster, microwave and two coffee machines, one is a Nespresso pod machine and the other is a traditional drip filter machine. I personally loved the coffee pod machine, which was used daily by my family.

The Internet, TV and DVD player all work easily and reliably. The sofa and the tub chairs in the lounge are comfortable, and the thoughtfulness of the host is proved by the provision of several guidebooks and a few novels in English, German and French.

My family stayed in winter and the central heating is very efficient. We did not need to leave it on when we went out during the day. When we returned home we turned the central heating on and the apartment was cosy within 10 minutes.

The washer /dryer unit is a good quality, easy to use model. Be aware the labels are in French, so make sure you ask to be shown how to use it.

This apartment is very well maintained and when we arrived it was very clean. I noticed that the inside of cupboards and all surfaces were clean.

This apartment is on the first floor and there is no elevator. However the stairs are well maintained, with good lighting so this will not be a barrier if you are reasonably fit and mobile.

As a tip tell your taxi driver to enter Rue Rambuteau and then turn onto Rue Saint Martin and drive one block past the Pompidou Centre. Yes it’s a tiny street, but taxis can drive through.

There is a huge variety of local cafes, bistros and restaurants to keep you well satisfied with delicious food. Or if you prefer to cook your own food there are three or four supermarkets within easy 5 minute walk of the apartment.

Make sure you visit the beautiful Saint Merri church, and keep an ear out for the musical concerts they host, you could be surprised by a wonderful evening of music ranging from classical to rock.

We will stay again. Thank you Berit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: a luxurious home in the centre of Paris
Liked least: we did not want to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobynGold...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GOOD LOCATION”
Reviewed 8 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed in this apartment for three nights in November, the location is fantastic opposite the George Pompidou and easy walking distance to most attractions. While it is not luxurious it is well presented and quite spacious. The owner meet us on arrival and was very helpful with information on Paris. Unfortunately our damage deposit took a long time to refunded back to us and only after three e-mails and with the help of trip advisor was it returned 16 days after the due date. Very disappointing after meeting the owner would not have expected this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: The delay in refunding our damage deposit
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 May 2016
We apologies and did apologies sincerely by mail too for the delay of the caution refund. We don't know whether you realize that after your stay Paris got hit by an attack, November 13th to be precise. Due to this terror attack we first took care of our current guests, then we took care of all the cancellations following and the refund of certain deposits. In between all this we somehow apparently forgot about your caution. You can be quiet sure that we were not trying to run away with your 300 Euro. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing