We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Eclairs in Paris!”
Review of Aki Boulanger

Aki Boulanger
Ranked #13 of 319 Bakeries in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

Delicious bakery in Paris! Huge selection of cakes and other bakery goods. Simply the best eclairs I’ve tasted. Would recommend a visit if you are in the area!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank smgu12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2018

We were hoping to find a more vast varieties of bread, perhaps we went too late in the day but there weren't many options. We tried the regular and also the matcha tiramisu, they were good but nothing out of the ordinary.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank europelover2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

If you've been to Japan, you know that Japanese bakeries are an experience, and this is the only place I know in Paris that can replicate it. They have lots of popular Japanese items like curry bread, mochi, eclairs, strawberry shortcake... But my favourites are the dorayaki and the melon pan. Order one with green tea after lunch in one of the restaurants nearby for optimal results!

Be warned that it is always packed and you may not get to sit, so consider ordering to go.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 216mart_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Food is incredible and the people are so nice. It's best to go in the morning because their snacks are so good they run out fast. I'd go back to Paris only to come back here. ♥

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Floor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Serving delicious Japanese pastries (mochi bread, so good!!) and also take away 'lunch boxes'. Or just step in and drink a coffee and taste a Japanese cake.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JK300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aki Boulanger also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 

Been to Aki Boulanger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing