We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,410)
Filter reviews
1,410 results
Traveller rating
604
626
134
31
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
626
134
31
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews latin quarter notre dame luxembourg gardens apple mac great location luxembourg station rooms are small rer b around the corner quiet street superior room watch tv internet access crepes quiet at night cdg airport breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 1,410 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2011

My wife and I had been to Paris several times before. We wanted a good hotel, conveniently located to some sights, close to an underground station if we wanted to travel to others, relatively inexpensive, clean, nicely decorated, pleasant staff, near lots of restaurants and shops, etc etc etc......
Our wish list seemed to be getting longer and longer, and just made selecting a hotel even more difficult. We eventually picked the Design de la Sorbonne and were so glad that we did because it surpassed all our expectations.
We booked a superior room (ie slightly bigger) because this is always worth doing in Paris.
Our room and bathroom were clean and recently refurbished.
All staff were very helpful and pleasant.
We had requested (and received) a room on an upper floor just in case there was any street noise during the night. We didn't hear any and slept soundly.
The wall between us and the adjacent room must have been very thin because we did hear people talking on our first evening there. After that it was very quiet.
The continental breakfast was very nice and we would recommend breakfast in bed because there is only a small surcharge for this.
We stayed for 4 days. A perfect 4 days in Paris of which the hotel was a big part.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexisBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2011

My husband surprised me with this hotel for our Valentine's weekend. Hidden across from the University of Paris in the Latin Quarter and located nearby by Luxembourg or Saint Michel RER stations. About a 30 min train ride from CDG and a 5-10 minute walk from the stations. Safe area with lots of shopping and sightseeing nearby. 10 minute walk from the Seine river.

Staff was friendly and welcoming. Design is updated with a Boutique style. Mac computers available in the main lobby and in each guest room. Numerous ammenities included. Breakfast was 13€ each which included baguettes, croissants, toast, jams, honey, fruit (dried and fresh), salami, cheeses, yogurts, juices, tea, coffee, cereal, and other odds and ends. Our room was small compared to American standards but a great size compartively to European hotels. Everything was clean and bathroom products were provided.

We are in our mid 20s and would recommend this for all ages. It cost about €120/night. Great location with great service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cMcJ10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

My sister and I stayed in this hotel in the early part of January and knowing Paris we weren't too bothered about the small room as we know in Paris rooms tend to be small. The room had beautiful decor and the Mac in the room helped as it had a great home page with local info and weather and travel details.

We had three main problems with our room, one: the walls are paper thin and we could hear all the conversations of our neighbours, two: the wallpaper was pealing on one of the walls (easily rectified) and three: it was very difficult to control the temperature in the rooms as the heating was always on there is no thermostat so you had to turn it off and open a window to cool the room down.

They were all the issues and very minor ones at that, for the money we paid it was excellent value for money, we walked to most places but otherwise the RER was a 2 minute walk and there are some nice places to eat but you do have to know the area a bit as it is opposite the university so lots of cheap eats (as long as you know where to go)

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FootTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

really lovely hotel.
beautiful interiors. perfect staff.
cracking location - can walk into the centre (lack of good restaurants in the immediate vicinity though).
the rooms are small but perfectly formed.
the imac and wifi are very very handy.
really lovely.
good breakfast too.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2011

The hotel was lovely. As frequent business travellers it was nice to stay somewere that wasn't too corporate. Really easy to get around Paris from, just off a quiet little square. We got a great last minute deal and all the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessFH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews