We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$253
US$221
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Armoni(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$229/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$184
US$160
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mansart(Paris)
US$313
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arty Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
591
622
133
30
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
591
622
133
30
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslatin quarternotre dameluxembourg gardensapple macgreat locationluxembourg stationrooms are smallaround the cornerrer bquiet streetsuperior roomwatch tvinternet accesscrepesquiet at nightcdg airportbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
599 - 604 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Nice hotel in central location for public transports etc. The rooms were small but I expected that for Paris from other comments. The breakfast was nice and the rooms and lobby were always clean. Our air con leaked and was never rectified when reception was told (they actually said it was our fault??). The only major con is the lift - it is TINY! My husband and I had to take it separately with our luggage and struggled to fit together without it. Luckily we were on the 1st floor so we took the stairs instead.

Overall a nice hotel and I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mzpickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Safe and lively location in the Latin Quarter only 3 minutes away from the RER B that runs directly to CDG airport. Its closer to the Luxembourg RER station than the map linked to the hotel's website indicates - when on Rue Soufflot & walking up towards the Pantheon you turn left at the intersection with Rue Le Goff & the hotel is 1 minute walk away & on the left side.

Many tourist attractions are nearby inlcuding the famous Pantheon around the corner and the Sorbonne University across the road. Luxembourg Gardens are also only a few minutes away as is Notre Dame. On the RER B you can pretty much reach all of Paris with only one connection to the many nearby RER/metro lines, especially at Chatelet Les Halles.

Spoilt for choice in terms of eating out all around the Latin Quarter & Bvd Saint Michel provides plenty of opportunity to do some shopping.

The hotel has been renovated to a very high standard & the iMac in the room with free internet access is very useful. Rooms are a bit on the small side as is usual in Paris, but the rooms are well designed & make the most of the space available. Very clean and well maintained.

I have stayed there 4 or 5 times now and have always found all the staff to be very friendly & helpful - feels like it is family run. The special offers can be great value for money.

Room Tip: Look out for the special offers
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

When we arrived the staff at the front desk are very friendly and showed us to the only downstairs room there was room 1 . which had a large bathroom doors out to the courtyard (not sure if they opened didnt try) and room was small with just enough room to walk around to the other side of the bed. The rooms are really funky nice wallpaper quite dark colours which makes it really cosy. The shower is really powerful and great to wake you up in the mornings, the Mac in the room was a great bonus and the room itself was quiet didnt hear much of the outside noise considering where the room was located.
The hotel itself is just down a side street about 5 min walk when you get off the train from the airport. Pantheon is just 2 min around the corner and there is a little square around the corner with 3 lovely restaurants/cafes for lunch or dinner and are very reasonable. its about a 5 min walk to the seine where you can get the hop on hop off bus or just stroll along looking at the book stalls along the seine. We didnt try the breakfast as its 13 euro for it there is so many places outside to get good coffee and pastry for alot less. Overall I would return to this hotel even for the location only its was great.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DublinGirl009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

If a small boutique hotel is your thing, then you'll love this. The rooms may be small, but very well designed (we had a standard room), with extremely comfortable bed, apple mac which is a nice touch and the bathroom has the boasts a power shower, everything you need for the centre of Paris .I have seen a review complaining about the size of the lift, but I would say its typical of a small french hotel, and hey, you only need the lift to carry your luggage to your room.
The location is perfect, quiet yet close to bars, restauarants.

Room Tip: If you are carrying a lot of weight, dont stay in a standard room, you may struggle in the bathroom
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Perfectly located just across the street from the Sorbonne, this hotel was an ideal setting for our pre-honeymoon. The room was small, but we didn't miss anything. Very beautiful and unique interior design. The bed was good, everything was clean, and the staff was friendly, helpful and fluent in English. The iMac in the room was very convenient for our daily planning. My best recommendations for this hotel.
You should also consider its sister hotels which look equally beautiful:
http://www.hotels-paris-rive-gauche.com

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nyrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews