We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regence Etoile
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Eiffel Capitol(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$367
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$359
US$340
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$269
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$121
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$155
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ibis Paris Montmartre 18eme(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$164
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveller rating
258
162
29
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
162
29
5
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 461 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Immaculate hotel I have stayed twice and have nothing to criticise. Everything is spotless and in perfect condition. The hotel is well maintained, staff and friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with an ample choice of everything you would expect to find. Tea and coffee in room which is unusual in Paris along with mini fridge and full size bath tub.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Chérie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine z, Responsable commercial at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Chérie,

I would like to personally thank you for leaving such a positive feedback on La Regence Etoile. I am happy to read that the experience was unforgettable, and you liked the hotel and its staff.

I sincerely hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2016

Every year I take this hotel when I'm on congress.
I got this year a free upgrade for a superior room.
+ : cleaness, bathroom, good bed, television flatscreen, WIFI free and good signal, small minibar, coffee and tea, enough light points, one small extra room in superior, airco. Breakfast: continental, no bacon. Good orange juice, coffee, bread..
Location: 5 minutes walk from Place de Gaulle (Arc de Triomphe), good hub for metro and train (RER). Plenty of restaurants in the neighbourhood.
Best price/quality : Grand Bistro near place Maillot

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank drfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine z, Responsable commercial at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the hotel La Regence Etoile.

For breakfast is true there is no bacon but you had a buffet breakfast with viennoiserie, bread, cake, cereals,juices,ham, chicken ham,cheeses, boiled or scrambled egges, sausages,yogurts, a fresh fruits salade,fuits basket,butter, jam, fruit compote and may be one day in the futur bacon.

The entire La Regence Etoile team looks forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Great option of you want to explore París, the Rooms are clean and the staff is always available to help, also a good value for the money.

I also recomend the restaurant that is just in the córner, Great food and wine

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine z, Responsable commercial at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recent experience at La Regence Etoile and for your grateful comments.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon for another trip.

With our best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I have stayed here three different times. Great place nice staff clean. Location is the best Quaint and sweet. Quiet for Paris. Near everything. . I'd recommend every times. Love this hotel. I will definetly come back every time

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cathywJ2611UU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine z, Responsable commercial at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Dear Guest,

I would like to personally thank you for leaving such a positive feedback on La Regence Etoile. I am happy to read that the experience was unforgettable, and you liked the hotel and its staff.

I sincerely hope to welcome you again soon in our hotel.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

It is a few years since we stayed here and it is a quiet hotel in a good location for all transport hubs.Staff are always polite and will take time to listen to your attempts at French considering I have a strong Scottish accent. The breakfast is fresh and help yourself .Crossants pain chocolat eggs all the usual continental fare.We find the front of house staff very willing to over help in suggesting places to eat and visit.Rooms at the front can be a bit noisy when it is refuse collection day but you can see the Arc at the top of the street when you open the window and look left. Towels and bed linen are changed frequently,Rooms are fresh and bright they also have a small quiet fridge.

Room Tip: back rooms for quiet front for the Arc
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marrob48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine z, Responsable commercial at Hotel Regence Etoile, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2016

Dear marrob48,

It was a pleasure to read such a nice comment about your last stay at La Regence Etoile.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is also a real pleasure to learn that you appreciate politeness and help bring by our staff during your stay. All teams La Regence Etoile are pleased to have been able to fully satisfy you.

Thank you very much for recommending La Regence Etoile on the TripAdvisor. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you very soon.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews