We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Marignan
Nearby Hotels
US$627
US$470
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$220
US$187
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$278
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
US$127
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$578
US$529
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$274
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$210
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$299
US$257
Duquesne Eiffel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$554
US$440
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$428
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
290
357
93
30
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
357
93
30
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbaguettelatin quarterwasher and dryernotre dameshared showerlaundry facilitiesplace maubertquiet streetbreakfast traygreat locationcoffee or hot chocolatefree wificluny museumlower floorprivate bathroombudget hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
326 - 331 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have just had a fabulous 5 days in Paris staying at the Hotel Marignan. A genuine family run hotel, which makes such a change from the ubiquitous chains. The staff were very helpful, especially loved the woman who served us breakfast. Excellent value for money, The 5th arrondisement is beautiful and very safe but just minutes away from the major sites - it's a great base for a stay in Paris. We especially appreciated being able to use the kitchen to make drinks and snacks. Thoroughly recommended as an experience of substance over style. Can't wait until our next trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A1234N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I just got back from an incredible two days and two night is Paris in November! The Hotel Marignan is in a beautiful building with excellent beds and rooms and an incredibly friendly and hospitable owner and staff. The location is outstanding and an incredible deal for the area, 5 min. walking to Notre Dame, and 10 min. to the Louvre, as well as close a metro stop that can then take you all over Paris. We got to enjoy a wonderful simple, but delicious complementary breakfast with table service, free laundry with soap provided, and good Wi-Fi in our room. We had a shared shower, giving it kind of a dorm feel, but it was large, had a locking door, and had both excellent water pressure and extremely hot water. One thing to be aware of is there is no elevator and the spiral staircase is steep, but this can hardly be seen as a negative. We caught a night train out of Paris and were able to leave our bags at the hotel for the day while we enjoyed the sights on our last day. If I ever return to Paris, I will definitely try and stay here again.

Room Tip: The fifth (and top floor) has the greatest climb up the stairs, but rooms by the street have a very small balcony and very little street noise. Room 28 is excellent with a twin bed and a double.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0liver_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

I have just returned from a wonderful weekend in Paris, due in no small part to the fabulous Hotel Marignan. Situated on a quiet street just off Boulevard St Germain, the hotel is perfectly situated to walk to lovely cafes, bars and the sights of Paris. Notre Dame is a 5 min walk away and we merrily saw a great deal of the city on foot.

The staff at the hotel we so friendly and helpful, we couldn't have asked for more - thank you! I have noticed a couple of comments on here saying people aren't happy with the breakfast which I have to disagree with: this is not a 5 star hotel and for what you pay, the breakfast is v tasty.Fresh coffee. lovely bread etc. As other reviews have pointed out, there isn't a lift but we were on the top floor and didn't mind this as we didn't have huge bags.

Our room and bathroom were spotless and the shower was hot and powerful. We really couldn't have asked for more from our hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HKG1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2012

If you are looking for an extremely convenient location and an excellent price, then this is the place. We took the metro only once, because this hotel is so centrally located that we were able to walk everywhere. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. My only complain is about the cleanliness and the Wi-Fi connection. We found hair in the drawers and on the mattress the day we arrived. They didn't clean well the room daily and didn't use pillow cases on two beds (they put the "lower" sheet over the pillow). Also, we picked this hotel because of the free Wi-Fi in the room, but more than 50% of the time I couldn't connect to it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Hotel Marignan is the best value for its location when visiting Paris. My husband and I stayed there in October and couldn't have been more pleased. The location is excellent-just a few blocks from Notre Dame and 2 metro stops. It's also just a few blocks from 2 streets of restaurants ,offering many dining choices. The staff was very helpful, also. Adding to the value, breakfast is also included.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews