We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Post Christmas trip to Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Saint-Jacques
Ranked #341 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

My wife and I took our mothers to Paris as one of their Christmas Gifts. Historically, we have stayed at another hotel in the Latin Quarter during our visits to Paris but decided to try a different venue this time. And we were very glad we did! The hotel is in a great location (Latin Quarter is our favorite area of Paris) and the staff were fantastic. Rooms are very spacious (especially by European/Paris standards), fun balcony and we really liked the crown molding in the room. Great experience and we would glady stay here again! Tres Bien!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (993)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Saint-Jacques
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

441 - 445 of 993 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2011

We stayed here for several nights in a double room on the top floor of the hotel, the room was street facing but was not at all noisey and the small balcony was a pleasant addition to the room. The staff were very helpful and friendly throughout and the hotel is located close to saint-michel metro which serves several lines so it was easy to travel quickly throughout paris. Room was cleaned to a high standard each day, the bathroom and shower were excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NeilT667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I found the attentiveness and service of the staff to be excellent. There were a few walls in the hallways that needed to be repaired - it took away from the aesthetic beauty of the building. But, overall a very nice place in the Latin Quarter.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinIH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

I stayed in this nice Hotel for three days last week.
I had my camera in the suitcase but for all the three days in Paris I didn’t never use the camera and I didn’t never move it from my suitcase because I used my mobile phone to take picture of Paris.
When I came back in Italy and I removed all my things from the suitcase, I have discovered that I DIDN’T HAVE my camera !!!!
My suitcase is a hand luggage so I take it with me in the cabin of airplane and for this reason it is impossible that someone in the airport have stolen the camera.
It is evident and probable that the only place in which the theft could be happen is in the room of the Hotel.
I will never have the certainty but..........
For this reason I have called the Hotel two times, I have send two email but without any response from them.
This behavior is offensive respect to the customers.

Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
8  Thank UmbertoAngerilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelsaintjacques, Propriétaire at Hotel Saint-Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2012

Dear Sir,
First of all, we answered you already over the phone and by email.
We regret again that you think that someone had stolen your camera.
You took different transportations from Italy to France, you never used your camera during your trip even if you said that you just bought it, but preferred to use your mobile phone .
Upon your check out, you never informed us about any incident.
You may know that a safe is available in your room to store your valuable items.
You mention that you never checked your suitcase during your stay in your room but you consider that the hotel is responsible of you camera lost or stolen.
Without any certainty which you recognize besides, your review on Trip Advisor and Booking cause a grave damage in our establishment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

I had booked a single room for 4 nights and I was upgraded to a (small) double room, which was awesome. Even though my window was facing the main street the room was quiet and, since the bed was comfortable, I had very good nights of sleep. bathroom and bedroom were cleaned perfectly.
I did not have breakfast at the hotel, because for the price offered I found a different cafe each morning where I had marvellous breakfast.
I think the location is, however, the best quality of this hotel: near the metro station and also the RER station. Notre Dame district is reachable on foot.
I woul without a doubt stay at Saint Jacques hotel again.
One last thing to highlight: Ms. Brigitte at the reception desk is highly professional, very kind and helpfull.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunnyval73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#257 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#114 of 1,804 in Paris
1,650 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#145 of 1,804 in Paris
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel du College de France
Hotel du College de France
#192 of 1,804 in Paris
925 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Residence Henri 4
Hotel Residence Henri 4
#105 of 1,804 in Paris
1,011 reviews
Quartier Latin
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
Moderne St-Germain Hotel
#528 of 1,804 in Paris
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint-Jacques? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint-Jacques

Address: 35 rue des Ecoles, 75005 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#207 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#365 Family Hotel in Paris
#383 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €121 - €246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Saint-Jacques 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Saint-Jacques Hotel welcomes you in its elegant 19th century building.You will discover its style staircase, its frescoes and its spacious rooms with molded ceilings and for some of them viewing Notre-Dame or with balcony.For an original drink, you can try an Absinthe tasting proposed by ourbar Le Toulouse-Lautrec. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Saint-Jacques reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Jacques Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing