We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
5
31
18
12
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
31
18
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews line metro short stay housekeeping supermarket neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Pretty small- one of the smallest "double room" I have been to. My student hostel room used to be more spacious than this. Plus, the cleaning staff had the annoying habit of not fully locking the door after they are done, with all our valuable stuff in the room (although there was no knob on the door on the outside, and you really needed a key that fit to open the door, but the fact that you can easily open your hotel room without even half a key turn when you come back in the night is kinda creepy!)
Oh and btw, there were some bed bugs in the bed and that was extreeemely uncomfortable!

Room Tip: If you can afford to shell a few 10s of euros for another hotel that is closer to the city AND/OR with slightly bigger rooms, go for it!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lausanne_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

When I stay in Paris, I usually get to small rooms. This hotel was not an exception.
Anyway, people usually do not come to Paris to stay in a hotel. That is why in general we were satisfied.
It took about half an hour to go there by taxi from the airport Charles de Gaulle and cost 38 euros when we went FROM the airport and 42 euros, when we went TO the airport (more expensive, maybe, because it was at night).
The hotel is close to the metro station "Porte des Lilas" (you go up the street Gambetta and you'll be there in 3-5 minutes). Line 11 (direction Châtelet) will lead you to the very centre of Paris. We bought the ticket "Paris visite" for 5 days (cost about 31 euros) for the centre of Paris and were very satisfied with it. Despite this close location to the metro station I think that it's better to take a taxi, if you go to/from the airport Charles de Gaulle - it will be faster than the metro, if there are no traffic jams.
In the hotel there are various flyers with information about the transport and tourism sites in Paris, which we could take for free (including the map of the metro).
Down the street there is a supermarket "Monoprix".
Our French partners booked rooms several months ago, when prices were lower, and despite the growth of the prices during this time, the hotel was so kind to keep the prices on the same level as they were at the moment of booking.
When I had seen that it's only a 2 star hotel I doubted its cleanliness, but in reality it was nice. As I noticed, they changed the towels every day, though we didn't put them on the floor.
I also appreciated the fact that there is a hair-drier in the bathroom, because it's always a question before a trip - to take or not to take a hair-drier.
The windows have shutters and good thick curtains.
There is a television, though I almost didn't watch it.
Breakfast is served on the ground floor. It is the same every day: a croissant and a kind of small baguette, butter, a healthy yoghurt, jam, plenty of coffee, tea or hot chocolate. Be ready that the personnel do not speak English, but it's not difficult to learn 'cafe', 'the' and 'chocolat' in French.
The problem was with noise, because when being in our room we could hear almost everything that was going on in a neighbouring room and in the street. But I slept very well.
Another problem that I thought about is related to the WC. The toilet bowl is put between the bathtub and the window and this space is so narrow that I think that corpulent people would have problems to sit on it :)

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews