We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/09/21
Expedia.com
US$105
View deal
Destinia.com
US$101
View deal
Hotels.comUS$105
PricelineUS$106
HurbUS$119
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (697)
Filter reviews
697 results
Traveller rating
179
334
113
42
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
334
113
42
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant stay tiny elevator short stay convenient location metro france ac
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 697 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2020

The hotel staff were very friendly, bed was super cosy. I'm giving this hotel 3 stars as the rooms were very tight to get around and the breakfast wasn't the best considering how much euros it was per day. Much better going out for breakfast and getting something from the local bakery's around

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Soso00714
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationR1, Réception at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for choosing our hotel.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Our rooms are cosy indeed, as is the case in Paris, however, we also propose suites up to 25 m².

Regarding the breakfast, we were surprised by your comment as we make a point of proposing a large variety of products to satisfy everyone : hot and cold buffet, sweet and savoury, including meat cuts, cheese, different types of bread including freshly baked baguette from the boulangerie around, several kinds of cereals, traditionally baked jam, etc..

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Stayed here for several nights. Front desk / customer service is excellent. Nice lounge area as well. Neighborhood isn't the greatest, but very close to subway. Rooms are a bit small and in need of an update. Good for the budget traveler.

Room tip: Top floors are quieter
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationR1, Réception at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Harper H,

We thank you for your comment.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our services. Our team is at your disposal to help you during your stay with your needs: to plan visits, find places, restaurants, etc..

Indeed, we are located ideally on the metro line 1 that allows an easy access to the city but in a calmer area.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon during your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

The room size is quite small but it has everything you need. The location is excellent and the staffs were very pleasant and responsive to any quires. One of our rooms experienced electricity blackout daily for a short period but the staff managed to solve the issue quickly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Inspire223828
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationR1, Réception at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel and services. Our team strives to help our guests have the best experience in Paris.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you soon for your next trip to Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

Very helpful staff. Good location with lots of restaurants nearby and well connected by metro and buses.
The hotel was very clean.
Small rooms with a tiny elevator.
But overall I am greatly satisfied with my stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank traveler55222019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationR1, Réception at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2019

Dear traveler5522019,

We thank you for your comment.

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our services.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again during your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Small cosy hotel. Clean, staff is polite and helpful. Our room was too hot, we did put the AC to the minimum, but it might have been broken. But window with the cute french balcony helped. Room is small, but this is France, it should be. As it is not far away from the main street, be ready for some big city noises (tram, bus, sirens etc), but this is big city life. Location was wonderful, metro 1 is 3 minutes away. Neighbourhood was friendly, more families.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank diestvar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NationR1, Reception at Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2019

Dear diestvar,

We thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience in our hotel.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next stay in Paris.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews