We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
71
4
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
4
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh croissants artisanal bread major train station modern shower gorgeous room daily breakfast minute walk every morning large room perfect location didier eugenie le85 chambre toilet gard grocery
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Wonderful spacious character filled room with two balconies. Lovely daily breakfast of fresh croissants, artisanal bread, jams, fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, coffee/tea. The host Didier, a lively conversationalist full of interesting info/recommendations about Paris. Didier's advice on where to go was invaluable and we saw places in Paris that were completely new to us. We wouldn't have found them without Didier's maps. Great location in less touristy part of town. Walking distance to metro and major train station Gard du Nord. Loved it and will be recommending to anyone who stays in Paris!

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank AntiqueLover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

This is the nicest bnb I ever stayed all over the world. European style architecture & interior, clean rooms, lovely & nice hosts, good quality of breakfast, etc. Everything was perfect. The windows are sound-proofed so I could get quiet nights. There are good restaurants, bars and grocery stores nearby and the metro station is like 2-3mins away. Didier, the host, was so nice he try his best to give us all the information for our trip. And of course the breakfast time with him was always so lovely. Everytime he made sure we don't have any issue staying and traveling.
The doors and floors seem quite old so it makes squeaky sounds.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YooKyoung K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

It is a very very late review, I have to apologise!!!
Myself and husband spent New Year’s Eve here at Le85 in 2012 and absolutely fell in love with the place. We stayed in the Eugenie room which had lots of character (think old wooden floors and vintage wardrobes) We also had a balcony by which was a really nice feature. The bathroom was modern and really clean. The toilet is shared with the other room but we never once saw anyone else use the toilet.
It’s Close to Gare Du Nord which is handy.
The host, Didier welcomed us like we were old friends of his!!! Such a lovely guy. He would make fresh orange every morning for breakfast. The breakfast were beautiful, with lots of pasties and fruit on offer. He recommended lots of places for us to visit and was always there if we needed anything at all!!
We still talk about our stay here 5 years on, the rooms were really beautiful, fab location. Didier made our stay memorable and he made is feel so at home. When we return to Paris we absolutely won’t hesitate in staying here again!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dudette08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Rare is happiness, it is never too late to learn from such a nice person. Thank you Dudette08 and I take this moment to wish you a very happy new year 2018.

Bien amicalement
Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

If you are looking for a clean and safe place to stay, this is the one.

And Didier, the host, makes this an excellent place to stay. He is gentle, gracious, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. He served great fresh breakfast every morning and willing to spend time with us. We learned more about Paris and the people. He is very helpful with travel information and made sure we know how to get there.

With Bed and Breakfast, the host is the soul and this one has a beautiful soul.

Definitely will recommend to anyone and will come back when visit Paris in future.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kitty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Bonjour Kitty
Thank you for your gratitude. It is always a huge pleasure to know that you enjoyed yourself in our house as well as the neighborhood. With Valérie, we take advantage of this letter to wish you a happy new year.

Cordialement
Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

My husband and I could not be happier with Le85! Didier was a perfect host. We stayed in the large room, I believe it was called Eugene. The room was incredibly spacious, nice bathroom with our own private and modern shower. The toilet is just across the hall (literally a step away) and this did not bother us at all because the b&b is so small and private. (only 2 rooms total). Not to mention everything was impeccably clean. Didier helped us with everything from restaurant reservations to directions. He even kindly helped us with a load of laundry that we desperately needed to get done, being that we had been traveling for a week and a half when we arrived. Didier is incredibly kind and helpful, yet very respectful of your space at the b&b. On our last full day in Paris I e mailed him and asked if he could make a brunch reservation for us for the next day. Two minutes later I get an e mail back from him, reservations were made. I've never experienced such prompt and helpful service. He really goes above and beyond.
I highly recommend. Great location, right by Gard du Nord. Great host. Great breakfast! Amazing room with large balcony! Enjoy! I miss it.

Room Tip: Room: Eugenie! Spacious, comfortable, large balcony!
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DidierGUY, Propriétaire at Le85 Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

Bonjour Julie
A nice review full of beautiful things. The room you occupied is called Eugenie. It is a small wink to the Empress Eugenie, wife of Napoleon III, period of our building. I am delighted that this beautiful room has met all your expectations. We are a very small Bed and breakfast which allows us to be very close to our guests. The breakfast conversations are a real exquisite time to exchange and give ideas to visit Paris. Thank you Julie for these precious moments.

Amicalement,
Didier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews