We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A splurge in Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome
Ranked #63 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2012

The Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is the perfect complement to the soaring beauty and sophistication of what is one of the world’s truly breathtaking cities… but is it worth the price tag?

Quite simply, the service is flawless. Upon arriving, your welcome will be one ordinarily reserved for royalty. Our personal introduction to the hotel and to our room by one of the uniformly excellent counter staff instantly put as at ease. You won’t need your phrase book at any time, although my wife took advantage of the excellent service to practice her French.

We stayed in a Park Deluxe King Room, located on the street-side of the highest floor. The views of the surrounding streets beyond are charming and we had no trouble at all with noise. The sleeping quarters are, for the price, somewhat pokey, however the beds were perfectly comfortable and the room spotlessly clean.

The interior of the common rooms is one of refined opulence – the breakfast room oozes class – even the hallways that lead you to your room come with a warmth and a calmness not experienced elsewhere. Every step in this place is one of pure joy. Months on, the distinct scent of those hallways sporadically returns, its redolence immediately transporting me back to Paris.

We took breakfast in our room one morning, and then in the breakfast room the other. On both occasions, the quality of the food was superb, the almond tarts particularly memorable. The outstanding service and quality produce extends to the Park Hyatt’s resident restaurant, Le Pur’. Boasting one Michelin star and sophisticated surrounds, Pur’ delivered high-end cuisine at a high-end price. We dined here on our first night and opted for a multi-course tasting. The food was excellent, but be warned: it is astronomically expensive. We have eaten better food for much less, but it’s certainly a worthwhile experience; best enjoyed, I say, over many hours with your best Parisian insouciance.

Located in an unashamedly aristocratic quarter of Paris, the Park Hyatt puts you in easy walking distance of the spectacular Opera Garnier, the Jardin des Tuileries, the Louvre, Musee D’Orsay and the River Seine. For those who haven’t visited Paris before, it is an immense, sprawling city, so if you are hoping to be within walking distance of other attractions, such as Invalides, Champs-Elysees, the Eiffel Tower, Notre Dame, the gorgeous Jardin du Luxembourg (our favourite spot in Paris), or Montmartre and the stunning Sacre Coeur, there are other excellent hotels better-located to meet your needs.

Overall, this is a superb way to experience Paris and splurge some serious money in the process. The overall experience almost justifies the price tag, but you’ll need to be fully prepared for the awaiting bill. For those planning on using Hyatt Gold Passport points to cover the cost of your stay, remember to sign into Gold Passport before you book online.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HoodedBanoonigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,613 - 1,617 of 2,497 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Stayed here for two nights whilst on business in Paris. Location is great very close to the Place Vendome. Concierge was exceptionally friendly and useful and would stay here again for that alone. Not sure if I could afford personally though. Room was spacious enough, not huge. Bathroom was very large with adjacent dressing room. Bathroom, toilet (separate) and dressing room almost same size as bedroom. English TV channels, mainly BBC. Had breakfast, was good, check in, storage of bags and check out all easy. Would stay again, but I guess not if I had to pay!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rabia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

A truly luxurious stay.... And by luxury I mean location and premises but specially the outstanding service. Every person at the hotel was available, paying attention to detail and willing to help at all times. No wonder but a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: I felt truly in Paris because we got a room with a street view and a balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virginiairurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and I were here for a long weekend and they greeted us with a bottle of champagne and chocolate, as it was our 10 year anniversary. Concierge recommended great restuarants for dinner and were friendly and fun. We always had a laugh with them. The breakfast was nice and offered lots of different fresh juices and fruit. Walk in closets and separate toilet rooms and nice bright bathrooms were a nice touch. We also had a couples massage at the spa and the therapists both did a great job. The hot tub was nice and warm, not one of these luke warm things that I dislike. It is not a huge spa but has everything you need, a hot tub, suana and steam room and a little resting area. The only thing missing was a lounge chair or something for after the message and sauna where you can lay down but I guess they just don't have enough space. Location was central and you can walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fam4luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is one of the top 4 or 5 hotels we've ever visited. A true 5 star experience from the moment we walked in the front door. The staff is incredibly service oriented. Everyone is friendly and helpful, and aims to please. I needed an electrical cord for my computer, and the concierge told me that he would either find one in the hotel or arrange to have one purchased on my behalf. When we returned to our room the cord was there waiting for us. That's just one of several examples of the outstanding customer service provided.

Our room was wonderful - reasonably spacious and very clean. The breakfast, though certainly expensive at 49 euro, was fabulous. The location is convenient and enabled us to walk to several of the major attractions. This is an amazing hotel in the heart of an amazing city.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Traveler3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
Mandarin Oriental, Paris
#11 of 1,809 in Paris
1,648 reviews
Champs-Élysées
The Peninsula Paris
The Peninsula Paris
#12 of 1,809 in Paris
835 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Four Seasons Hotel George V Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Grand Hotel du Palais Royal
Le Bristol Paris
#4 of 1,809 in Paris
1,726 reviews
Hyatt Paris Madeleine
#257 of 1,809 in Paris
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome

Address: 5 rue de la Paix, 75002 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#10 Family Hotel in Paris
#26 Spa Hotel in Paris
#43 Business Hotel in Paris
#53 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €581 - €1,222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently accepted into the prestigious Palace Hotels Group, Park Hyatt Paris-Vendome is one of the most visually stunning luxury hotels Paris has to offer. Its striking blend of contemporary architecture and classic design was conceived by renowned designer Ed Tuttle, lending the hotel a sensual, understated elegance that extends throughout - from the lavish Paris hotel rooms and suites to the captivating social areas and impressive meeting venues. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Stayforlong S.L., Prestigia, Agoda, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Paris - Vendome Hotel Paris
Hyatt Paris
Paris Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing