We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”
Review of Le Stube

Le Stube
Reserve with
Le Stube is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2,491 of 18,343 Restaurants in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Louvre / Palais-Royal
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Le Stube is a treasure! You pay 10 euros for an awesome plate of curry wurst, potatoes and salad, what more can I say ! The desserts look amazing too !

Thank Hazal I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie W, Propriétaire at Le Stube, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thanks for your enthusiastic comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Casual, inexpensive deli featuring German/Austrian cuisine. Sausages, salads and potatoes feature heavily. The nightly special we selected was Wiener schnitzel - decent quality breading although a bit greasy and relatively small portion, but inexpensive. Friendly, efficient staff. We were needing a break from four weeks of French cuisine and Le Stube was a great choice. Recommend for a casual lunch or dinner of German/Austrian food in Paris.

Thank 49viaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 September 2017

Thank you for your comment. Sorry to hear about the size of the Schnitzel. Next time, do not hesitate to communicate this info to our waitress directly. Very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

Order all type of sausage, people here is very pleasant, extremely nice. Food is very authentic . Good food, price is good too!!

Thank you to the lady that explain everything and recommend us. And they have English menu!

Thank Roy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 September 2017

Thank you so much. We are glad you loved our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Having spent a wet morning in Musee D'Orsay we were strolling around the streets of Paris when we happened upon this place. Small frontage but a full and attractive display of cakes that immediately generated the interest of my wife. Walking in we were warmly greeted and presented with menus and shown to a table. The place was small but pretty busy and had a buzz of energy about it. We ordered coffee and Florentines for me and tarte au citron for my wife. The food was delicious and honestly disappointed that we found this on our last day in Paris as we would have definitely returned to try the lunch options.

Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 August 2017

Thank you Stephen. Glad to know that you enjoyed the time you spent with us. Hope to see again in Le Stube!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The vibe at Le Stube is cozy and personal. Our waitress, Audrey, was warm and attentative to our family. The Chef prepared an awesome German cuisine. The Sauerkraut was fantastic and Beck's from the draft was from heaven. Doesn't get any more Gemutlich in Paris than this. And, the Checkpoint Charlie graphic in the bathroom isn't a bad touch either! Cheers!

Thank RichMSwansonJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your great appreciation of Le Stube!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Stube also viewed

Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Paris, Ile-de-France
Paris, Ile-de-France
 
Issy-les-Moulineaux, Hauts-de-Seine
 

Been to Le Stube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing