We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Ranked #960 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Hi,
We stayed just for 2 days. We check room before to chose hotel . We really lke it atmosphere, colors furniture and hotel history place. But when we arrival the hotel we check room first, it's really really small and small old bed and nothing in side. We changed 3 times we don't like it any room. For us was celebrating firs years and we accepted romantic which we like it room on internet we buy it. Anyway reception help us and he gave it us better other rooms. Because we paid good money also.
I need to say you buying only room from hotel, no hot drinks in side,no water, no room slipper not bath stuff, only a few kind soup .. Bath it's was broken water was not going well and you can see dirty water in your body. Any way we stayed we try like it sounds and time was better for us... We havent get breakfast was expensive for us and only kind french style. I can recomend place was good with resetaurant and 5 minutes by walk to Moulin Rouge,10 min by walk tonice area and Basilique du Sacré-Cœur...Any was nice everthing for us...

Room Tip: Odalar küçük ve standart, o nedenle önü açık odaları seçmelerini tavsiye ederim en üst katlarda ki o...
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank esenhoruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Dear esenhoruz, I am pleased to see that you have been satisfied with the service at the front desk,
It is right that the hotel is very well located with metro, Montmartre, Moulin Rouge and Grands Boulevards at a walking distance (15 minutes maximum for the Grands Boulevards).
We work to propose you a Hot drink machine complementary during your stay at the hall, we hope to confirm that as soon as possible,
We hope we will have the pleasure to see you agin in our hotel. Best regards.

Frank and the Royal Fromentin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal Fromentin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2016

Hotel full of character, bit tired and worn but our room was very clean. Stall very friendly and helpful. Location right in heart of Montmartre, plenty of cafes and bars. Sex shops and clubs may put off young families staying here. Close to Metro station, Tour bus stop, and Sacre Coeur.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank scorpioman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Dear scorpioman12,
it is right that the hotel is perfectly located for tourism : 100 meters from the Moulin Rouge, 5-10 min walk from Montmartre, 10-15 min walk Galeries Lafayette and 2 min walk from metro Pigalle. The neighborhood is changing a lot as Pigalle is becoming the new trendy area in Paris, so many good bars and restaurant are opening.
I am sure you will already fell the difference next time you'll visit us.
Best regards.

Frank and the Royal Fromentin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great hotel and service with an excellent location in Montmatre & friendly staff. The rooms are big and very comfortable. It is plenty of space for work and leisure - so I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roland N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Room was poor, view of inner courtyard, small bathroom with awful shower. No soundproofing so could hear everything in rooms adjacent. Staff inattentive. Breakfast ok. I have stayed in much better accommodation in Paris for less.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevecI810DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I chose this hotel for its location in Montmatre as we were booked one night at the Moulin Rouge across the street. However, as it is located just steps from the Pigalle metro station, it is a good base to explore the entire city. However, those with children may want to avoid the area due to the plethora of sex shops :) The hotel is beautifully maintained from the front facade to the original elevator to the stained glass windows in the stairwell. The front desk reception was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was on the sixth floor so taking the tiny elevator was a must. The room was large enough and the bathroom okay, unfortunately the toilet area and shower were very tiny. There was some noise from the elevator and other guest rooms as well as rumbles from the metro line far below. However, the bed was comfortable and with earplugs, I slept just fine. We didn't pay extra for the breakfast but instead picked up yogurt and fruit from the nearby Monoprix. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kmcclinchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear kmcclinchey,
thank you very much for sharing your experience.
It is right that the hotel is perfectly located for tourism : 100 meters from the Moulin Rouge, 5-10 min walk from Montmartre, 10-15 min walk Galeries Lafayette and 2 min walk from metro Pigalle.
You can find some offer with the breakfast included, do not hesitate to choose this one for your next trip,
I hope we will welcome you back for a future visit.
Best regards
Frank And the Royal Formentin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,187 of 1,804 in Paris
595 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Moulin Plaza Hotel
Moulin Plaza Hotel
#888 of 1,804 in Paris
369 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,062 of 1,804 in Paris
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Royal Mansart
Royal Mansart
#1,455 of 1,804 in Paris
164 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#424 of 1,804 in Paris
624 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Fromentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Fromentin

Address: 11 rue Fromentin, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #960 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: €61 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Fromentin 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Fromentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Fromentin Hotel
Royal Fromentin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing