We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Gisendre(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel le Chat Noir(Paris)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Fiat Hotel(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
65
210
133
42
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
210
133
42
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoulin rougesacre coeurcage liftlittle tired in placesbudget travellerscharming hotelyogurtclean towelscharles de gaulleside streetvery nice stayreception areablancheabsinthemetroelevatornightlife
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2016

Hotel full of character, bit tired and worn but our room was very clean. Stall very friendly and helpful. Location right in heart of Montmartre, plenty of cafes and bars. Sex shops and clubs may put off young families staying here. Close to Metro station, Tour bus stop, and Sacre Coeur.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank scorpioman12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2016

Dear scorpioman12,
it is right that the hotel is perfectly located for tourism : 100 meters from the Moulin Rouge, 5-10 min walk from Montmartre, 10-15 min walk Galeries Lafayette and 2 min walk from metro Pigalle. The neighborhood is changing a lot as Pigalle is becoming the new trendy area in Paris, so many good bars and restaurant are opening.
I am sure you will already fell the difference next time you'll visit us.
Best regards.

Frank and the Royal Fromentin Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great hotel and service with an excellent location in Montmatre & friendly staff. The rooms are big and very comfortable. It is plenty of space for work and leisure - so I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roland N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Room was poor, view of inner courtyard, small bathroom with awful shower. No soundproofing so could hear everything in rooms adjacent. Staff inattentive. Breakfast ok. I have stayed in much better accommodation in Paris for less.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stevecI810DZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I chose this hotel for its location in Montmatre as we were booked one night at the Moulin Rouge across the street. However, as it is located just steps from the Pigalle metro station, it is a good base to explore the entire city. However, those with children may want to avoid the area due to the plethora of sex shops :) The hotel is beautifully maintained from the front facade to the original elevator to the stained glass windows in the stairwell. The front desk reception was very friendly, helpful and efficient. Our room was on the sixth floor so taking the tiny elevator was a must. The room was large enough and the bathroom okay, unfortunately the toilet area and shower were very tiny. There was some noise from the elevator and other guest rooms as well as rumbles from the metro line far below. However, the bed was comfortable and with earplugs, I slept just fine. We didn't pay extra for the breakfast but instead picked up yogurt and fruit from the nearby Monoprix. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kmcclinchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear kmcclinchey,
thank you very much for sharing your experience.
It is right that the hotel is perfectly located for tourism : 100 meters from the Moulin Rouge, 5-10 min walk from Montmartre, 10-15 min walk Galeries Lafayette and 2 min walk from metro Pigalle.
You can find some offer with the breakfast included, do not hesitate to choose this one for your next trip,
I hope we will welcome you back for a future visit.
Best regards
Frank And the Royal Formentin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

What a wonderful stay. Staff very helpful and friendly. Old hotel but full of charm and grace and delightful antiquated lift. Stayed on the 5th Floor which was quiet and peaceful. Sadly did not get a chance to enjoy the breakfast.

Quite central to get around by bus. Night life interesting but safe.

Would have liked tea / coffee amenities in the room, but this only a really small problem. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to family and friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with big shower or bath.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyb4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frank P, Responsable réception at Hotel Royal Fromentin, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Guest,
I am pleased to see that you have been satisfied with the service at the front desk,
The hotel Royal Fromentin is actually a typical Parisian building with wood paneling, a bar that used to be a cabaret, a wrought iron elevator but also with its soundproofing.
We enjoyed to say you, we have a complementary tea and coffee facilities at the bar directly during your stay,
I hope you will grant us a renewed opportunity to welcome you back in our hotel at a next trip occasion.
Best regards.
Frank And the Royal Formentin team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews