We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average price, average hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Royal Fromentin
Ranked #977 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at this hotel and were not disappointed with it, but then we were expecting a hotel on a budget and this place certainly delivers at the top end of the budget scale. It was clean, the bits in the bathroom all worked and the bed was comfortable enough. The walls were clearly VERY thin (the sounds of nocturnal gymnastics from the room next door on one of the nights was so loud they could easily have been in the same room as us- had it not only lasted about 20 seconds it could have been quite annoying).

The staff were very helpful with various queries and the continental breakfast that they served was good quality and good enough to set you up until lunchtime.

This hotel is located just around the corner from the Moulin Rouge and is brilliantly placed for exploring Montmatre. A word of caution though; if you are taking Auntie Mabel and she suffers with prudishness you might want to look elsewhere as this hotel is right amongst the various sex shops and adult dancing venues that are located in this part of Paris.

In short this is a great value place to rest your head after a day of exploring la belle Paris, but if you want to spend time relaxing in your room then look elsewhere.

Room Tip: The higher the better; the views of Sacre Coeur are magnificent and higher up they are less obscured
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bodgejob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Royal Fromentin
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2012

I found this hotel looking for a bohemian one and this was the perfect exemple!
The room was very clen, the bathroom in very good conditions and the beds invite you to rest after a long day trip.
The elevator turns us in the old mouvies scenes of the Paris but was working!
The breakfast was good and the coffee amazing. Not too may things but the existent ones were enough.
Very close to a tube stations and close to many atractions.
A little market Mini Prix was near and if you need something you can find there.
Also a Starbucks was at a small distance from the hotel.
If you don't mind beeing near Moulin Rouge and a lot of small sex shops, it is ok but if you have children with you, better choose something else! We didnt care and we didnt have any problems with the neighborhood.
We shall return for other trips in Paris for the good price and location near the tube, for the brakfast coffee, as well!

Room Tip: The rooms at the top offer a wonderfull view of Sacre Coeur, night and day!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simona o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Located in the Montmartre area, this is a cute little hotel that used to be a cabaret in times goneby. Although is is looking a bit dated now, the location is not bad, however certainly not for everyone. It is just one block away from the "Moulin Rouge", however that is located on the edge of the red light district. If this does not turn you off, you will see what Paris looks like without the high end boutiques that tourists frequent. Here is where the every day Parisian lives, eats and enjoys.
You can walk to the Louvre and left bank; however it is a looong walk. But that is what Paris is all about. the staff are always friendly and a continental breakfast including croissant/rolls, coffee and juice and cereal is included in the price. If you are loooking for an authentic experience, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2vagabons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for three days over Easter with our three teenage children. Emailed ahead requesting rooms on the same floor but were given a double on the first and triple on the third floor. The girl on reception said we would be able to change rooms the following day but we never saw her again. The lift broke within ten minute of us being there...with us in it! Had to climb out/be pulled out through gap at the top onto the landing, great start to the holiday and the lift was out of order for the remainder of our stay. The hotel was reasonably clean, rooms very small (not as pictured on the website) and the beds short, my husband slept with his feet hanging off the end of the bed. No noise from the street but rooms next to ours noisey. Could really do with tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Bathroom adequate, good shower. Breakfast was good. Hotel in good location but not suitable for families with younger children. Staff pleasant and mainly helpful. Parking nearby very expensive. Would say we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I was looking for an hotel with character close from the heart of Paris.
His situation is good you can walk to a lot of museum or attraction. It is in the red light but it's ok. Gare st lazare and gare du nord are very close so there're a lot of subway lines very close.
the room was clean and the people working there were very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathilde f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Grand Hotel de Turin
Grand Hotel de Turin
#1,178 of 1,803 in Paris
596 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Moulin Plaza Hotel
Moulin Plaza Hotel
#892 of 1,803 in Paris
369 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
Hotel St. Georges Lafayette
#1,057 of 1,803 in Paris
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Royal Mansart
Royal Mansart
#1,451 of 1,803 in Paris
164 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Libertel Montmartre Opera
Libertel Montmartre Opera
#430 of 1,803 in Paris
624 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Bellevue Paris Montmartre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Royal Fromentin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Fromentin

Address: 11 rue Fromentin, 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #977 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: €61 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Royal Fromentin 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Royal Fromentin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Fromentin Hotel
Royal Fromentin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing