We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$214
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mansart(Paris)
US$194
US$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Book now, pay at stay
US$240
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Eiffel Capitol(Paris)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$156
US$116
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$118
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Waldorf Montparnasse(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$204
US$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$354
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
65
212
136
43
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
212
136
43
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoulin rougesacre coeurcage liftlittle tired in placespigalle areamain boulevardbudget travellerscharming hotelyogurtcharles de gaulleclean towelsvery nice stayreception areablancheabsinthemetrostreet
Filter
Updating list...
154 - 159 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I found this hotel looking for a bohemian one and this was the perfect exemple!
The room was very clen, the bathroom in very good conditions and the beds invite you to rest after a long day trip.
The elevator turns us in the old mouvies scenes of the Paris but was working!
The breakfast was good and the coffee amazing. Not too may things but the existent ones were enough.
Very close to a tube stations and close to many atractions.
A little market Mini Prix was near and if you need something you can find there.
Also a Starbucks was at a small distance from the hotel.
If you don't mind beeing near Moulin Rouge and a lot of small sex shops, it is ok but if you have children with you, better choose something else! We didnt care and we didnt have any problems with the neighborhood.
We shall return for other trips in Paris for the good price and location near the tube, for the brakfast coffee, as well!

Room Tip: The rooms at the top offer a wonderfull view of Sacre Coeur, night and day!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simona o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Located in the Montmartre area, this is a cute little hotel that used to be a cabaret in times goneby. Although is is looking a bit dated now, the location is not bad, however certainly not for everyone. It is just one block away from the "Moulin Rouge", however that is located on the edge of the red light district. If this does not turn you off, you will see what Paris looks like without the high end boutiques that tourists frequent. Here is where the every day Parisian lives, eats and enjoys.
You can walk to the Louvre and left bank; however it is a looong walk. But that is what Paris is all about. the staff are always friendly and a continental breakfast including croissant/rolls, coffee and juice and cereal is included in the price. If you are loooking for an authentic experience, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2vagabons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

My husband and I stayed for three days over Easter with our three teenage children. Emailed ahead requesting rooms on the same floor but were given a double on the first and triple on the third floor. The girl on reception said we would be able to change rooms the following day but we never saw her again. The lift broke within ten minute of us being there...with us in it! Had to climb out/be pulled out through gap at the top onto the landing, great start to the holiday and the lift was out of order for the remainder of our stay. The hotel was reasonably clean, rooms very small (not as pictured on the website) and the beds short, my husband slept with his feet hanging off the end of the bed. No noise from the street but rooms next to ours noisey. Could really do with tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Bathroom adequate, good shower. Breakfast was good. Hotel in good location but not suitable for families with younger children. Staff pleasant and mainly helpful. Parking nearby very expensive. Would say we got what we paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I was looking for an hotel with character close from the heart of Paris.
His situation is good you can walk to a lot of museum or attraction. It is in the red light but it's ok. Gare st lazare and gare du nord are very close so there're a lot of subway lines very close.
the room was clean and the people working there were very nice.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathilde f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We booked this hotel last minute , when my husband and I went to watch the rugby. If you can get over the fact it's in the heart of the 'red light' district it's absolutely fine. It's down a side street and once inside you'd have no idea what lay round the corner ! Think of it as 'soho' with covent garden next door ( i.e Montmatre) . We were out quite late ( drinking in the cafes sat under patio heaters in Montmatre) and never once felt intimidated walking back through Pigalle to our hotel . We had a room on the sixth floor and it was really quiet - slept soundly all night. For me the hotel was warm, clean ( and I travel a lot with my work so have a few to compare it to) and great value for money. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for high floor
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews