We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Clean but uncomfortable” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aberotel Montparnasse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aberotel Montparnasse
Ranked #908 of 1,793 Hotels in Paris
Limassol
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Clean but uncomfortable”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We booked for 6 nights but moved after 3 nights. the hotel was spotless but the beds were really hard with only one flat pillow. We woke every day with backache. There was no where to even hang a wet towel. There was no chair or dressing table, there was no room for either. This made the room not a comfortable place to return to after a day of sightseeing. The ensuite was ultra modern and beautifully fitted, but the transparent glass door was a definite turn off. We might have been married for many years but we both believe in privacy in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberotel, Directeur général at Aberotel Montparnasse, responded to this review, 31 August 2011
Dear Customer,
we regret that your stay was not as you wish.
We thought you could take pleasure in upgrading you in one of our new renovated rooms. That's why you have found the mattress too hard.
But that would be not a problem to transfer you to one of our standard rooms if you had asked us, what you do not.
Feel free to contact us again for another stay in Paris and we will assign you a standard room.
Helene Trublin-Savoye
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    159
    43
    13
    7
See reviews for
34
144
32
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

My husband and I loved this hotel. It's a great location if you do not want to be right in the centre of things. You get to meet lots of locals and see the real Paris. There are lots of nice 'eateries' around the corner from the hotel (the breakfast area was being refurbished), supermarkets and bakeries. The free access to wireless is a bonus. We were given a room on the 4th floor. It's a 5 minute walk to Sevres-Lecourbe Metro from the hotel, or you can take bus number 39 direct from Gare Du Nord.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sexyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dallas, texas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2011

A three star hotel in a real Parisian neighborhood (15th arr.); no overpriced restaurants, no maddening crowds, no gift shops. Wanted to be near the Luxembourg Gardens.
This was our second trip to Paris and just wanted to walk and see the city for a couple of days before continuing a three week vacation.
The hotel is across from a Catholic School on a side street and there was absolutely no street noise to contend with. The staff was terrific...not only did they know how to get to the major areas but suggested local areas as well.
There are four floors to the hotel but the lift only went to the first three. We were assigned to the fourth floor (of course). In all honesty, the extra flight was no big deal but just be advised.
The hotel offered a continental breakfast and it was quite good and fairly priced.
Getting to the hotel from Orly required a train trip and about a seven minute walk.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texascouple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armidale, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, with out them it would have made getting around and getting information about Paris rather hard. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk to the Effiel tower and tour bus rides. Rooms were average size and just the basic (which is all were after). Thanks again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiesteve83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in April. The rooms were quite clean. The 4th floor rooms decent size but I was amazed at how rude some of the staff was. I asked one of the receptionists his name and he turned around and asked me why I would need to know his name! We also asked for a cup of coffee in the morning and the lady at the kitchen made such a fuss about it. We travel so much around the world but this is the first time we have heard so much fuss for a cup of coffee! Decent hotel but due to some of the staff I won't be staying here again. Just makes your holiday a bit unpleasant.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TSOntheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberotel, Propriétaire at Aberotel Montparnasse, responded to this review, 6 May 2011
We are very sorry that some members of our staff have been unpleasant. We have taken the necessary sanctions. To apologize, we made ​​a gesture of goodwill to the customer. Helene Trublin-Savoye, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#883 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.0 km away
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
Nouvel Eiffel Hotel
#1,527 of 1,793 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.4 km away
Avia Saphir Montparnasse Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Innova
Hotel Innova
#792 of 1,793 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Val Girard
Hotel Val Girard
#451 of 1,793 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.7 km away
Alyss Saphir Cambronne Eiffel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberotel Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberotel Montparnasse

Property: Aberotel Montparnasse
Address: 24 rue Blomet | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#646 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberotel Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberôtel Montparnasse!This name evokes a district of Paris which takes its originality from the many artists who used to live there and from Montparnasse Cemetery where so many famous people have found their resting place. The Aberôtel Montparnasse, a 3-star hotel, offers you an oasis of calm between two visits and plenty of peace and quiet in a welcoming setting. Located in the heart of Paris, close to the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Ebookers so you can book your Aberotel Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberotel Montparnasse Paris
Aberotel Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing