We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aberotel Montparnasse
Ranked #1,050 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 26 August 2011

We booked for 6 nights but moved after 3 nights. the hotel was spotless but the beds were really hard with only one flat pillow. We woke every day with backache. There was no where to even hang a wet towel. There was no chair or dressing table, there was no room for either. This made the room not a comfortable place to return to after a day of sightseeing. The ensuite was ultra modern and beautifully fitted, but the transparent glass door was a definite turn off. We might have been married for many years but we both believe in privacy in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindahug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberotel, Directeur général at Aberotel Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2011

Dear Customer,
we regret that your stay was not as you wish.
We thought you could take pleasure in upgrading you in one of our new renovated rooms. That's why you have found the mattress too hard.
But that would be not a problem to transfer you to one of our standard rooms if you had asked us, what you do not.
Feel free to contact us again for another stay in Paris and we will assign you a standard room.
Helene Trublin-Savoye
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 122 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2011

My husband and I loved this hotel. It's a great location if you do not want to be right in the centre of things. You get to meet lots of locals and see the real Paris. There are lots of nice 'eateries' around the corner from the hotel (the breakfast area was being refurbished), supermarkets and bakeries. The free access to wireless is a bonus. We were given a room on the 4th floor. It's a 5 minute walk to Sevres-Lecourbe Metro from the hotel, or you can take bus number 39 direct from Gare Du Nord.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sexyc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

A three star hotel in a real Parisian neighborhood (15th arr.); no overpriced restaurants, no maddening crowds, no gift shops. Wanted to be near the Luxembourg Gardens.
This was our second trip to Paris and just wanted to walk and see the city for a couple of days before continuing a three week vacation.
The hotel is across from a Catholic School on a side street and there was absolutely no street noise to contend with. The staff was terrific...not only did they know how to get to the major areas but suggested local areas as well.
There are four floors to the hotel but the lift only went to the first three. We were assigned to the fourth floor (of course). In all honesty, the extra flight was no big deal but just be advised.
The hotel offered a continental breakfast and it was quite good and fairly priced.
Getting to the hotel from Orly required a train trip and about a seven minute walk.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texascouple21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, with out them it would have made getting around and getting information about Paris rather hard. The hotel is about 5-10 minutes walk to the Effiel tower and tour bus rides. Rooms were average size and just the basic (which is all were after). Thanks again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussiesteve83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed here for 3 nights in April. The rooms were quite clean. The 4th floor rooms decent size but I was amazed at how rude some of the staff was. I asked one of the receptionists his name and he turned around and asked me why I would need to know his name! We also asked for a cup of coffee in the morning and the lady at the kitchen made such a fuss about it. We travel so much around the world but this is the first time we have heard so much fuss for a cup of coffee! Decent hotel but due to some of the staff I won't be staying here again. Just makes your holiday a bit unpleasant.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSOntheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberotel, Propriétaire at Aberotel Montparnasse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2011

We are very sorry that some members of our staff have been unpleasant. We have taken the necessary sanctions. To apologize, we made ​​a gesture of goodwill to the customer. Helene Trublin-Savoye, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Carladez Cambronne
#948 of 1,802 in Paris
290 reviews
Hotel Orchidee
#378 of 1,802 in Paris
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Agate Hotel
Agate Hotel
#1,304 of 1,802 in Paris
95 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#813 of 1,802 in Paris
442 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Alba Opera Hotel
Alba Opera Hotel
#935 of 1,802 in Paris
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberotel Montparnasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberotel Montparnasse

Address: 24 rue Blomet | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#644 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €76 - €178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberotel Montparnasse 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberôtel Montparnasse!This name evokes a district of Paris which takes its originality from the many artists who used to live there and from Montparnasse Cemetery where so many famous people have found their resting place. The Aberôtel Montparnasse, a 3-star hotel, offers you an oasis of calm between two visits and plenty of peace and quiet in a welcoming setting. Located in the heart of Paris, close to the historic centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Aberotel Montparnasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberotel Montparnasse Paris
Aberotel Montparnasse Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing