We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Staying a Lovely Studio in Paris as at Home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Paris, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Staying a Lovely Studio in Paris as at Home”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this petit studio! It not only brought us a lot of convenience but also let us feel at home.
The location is perfect! It is easy to access by walking to grocery stores, restaurants, ice cream shops, Notre Dame, Seine River and the metro stations, Metro station of St. Marie and St. Paul.
That was exactly we’d want. The Rue Saint-Louise is full of beauty of Paris’ historic style in a charming petit island. We felt having more interaction with people even our French is very limited.

The studio itself is excellent with all functional facilities: small kitchen, bath room, hair drier, comfortable bed and multi-function coach, small fan and the cooler unit. The studio is quiet in the evening. It fits perfectly to my three members family. The most important thing is the fast Wi-Fi connection for free, we used it a lot during the evening for planning the next day trip.
The cable TV allowed us to watch the final World Cup soccer matches.

Paris is a very nice city and has a lot of things to absorb. We’ll definitely come back and would stay into this studio again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SABlackbu...
Paarl, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely location for a truely Parisian experience”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in Mark's studio with our teenage daughter for 4 nights during April 2014. I would highly recommend it, although the studio is better suited to a couple than 3 people. It is located in the best area of Paris for a truly Parisian experience - in the mornings we went to the butcher, the baker and the grocer to get fresh supplies which we enjoyed in the comfort of our own home! It is beautifully and tastefully decorated with all the amenities one could ask for. Mark was also very helpful. A warning though that the studio is up a steep flight of stairs and not suitable for the elderly, disabled or families with young children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butterfly...
Kitchener, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Small, but cute - very french - great central location with all the amenities we need”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I think my title sums it up. The apartment is on the small size, but cute, has charming french character and very centrally located. We were within walking distance of most venues we wanted to see or a quick taxi ride away.

Great for a couple just in the city for a short stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red2549
Aberdeenshire
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Bijou but perfectly formed!!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Location perfect, owner lovely and so helpful. Everything you need for the ideal romantic getaway. Can't wait to go back and stay again!
Isle St Louis is ideally placed for getting the train to Versaille (Line RER B from St Michel/Notre Dame) and all the amazing sights of Paris.
There are so many great places to eat on the Isle but for a really special meal try the Mon Vieil Ami, whose food is to die for and is in the same road as the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, cozy and comfortable bed
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing