We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$250
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$251/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mansart(Paris)
US$186
US$182
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Armoni(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$117
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$234
US$193
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Arty Paris(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$77
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,402)
Filter reviews
2,404 results
Traveller rating
1,771
538
62
8
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,771
538
62
8
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsporte maillotarc de triompheeiffel towerquiet streetfamily roomminute walkwithin walking distancetwo metro stationslovely hotelthe hotel staffboiled eggsa wonderful staywould highly recommend this hotelsmall hotelbooked this hotelcroissantsparis hotels
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,404 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Lovely hotel, beautiful views and friendly staff. Warm cosy and quiet but near all you need! We had a 6th floor room with terrace - it gets the sun in the afternoon til evening with a cool view of the Eiffel Tower

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank thomsons2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Mister Thomsons,

Thank you for your kind commentary about our beautiful hotel.
We are happy to see that our hotel suited you perfectly for your stay in Paris; it's true that we are very well located but still we can be a very peaceful and cozy hotel.

Best regards,

Yuleide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Everything was perfect I've even got upgraded. Service, staff, esthetic of the hotel, location etc...all very good.
But Breakfast could be better.
Other than that I really love this hotel from the 16th arrondissement

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DozaLoue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear DozaLoue,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay in our perfect hotel.
We always try to offer to our guests the best stay we can, and sometimes when we can, we love to make some surprises like upgrades.

With all our best regards,

Yuleide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

I have worked for a Paris based luxury multinational for 20 years and believe I have a good feel for Paris hotels from my frequent trips here. I booked here for a personal trip on an excellent weekend deal and have nothing but great things to say.

On the functional/ material side, the place is very tasteful in its decoration even in the basic rooms. The bathrooms are regal and impeccable and the common areas comfortable.

There is a luxury culture that exudes from charming and disciplined management and every person I had any contact with was obsessed with making my stay memorable.

Life is made of anecdotes and I hope I am not putting my foot in it but I think I know when a team loves what they do. As I had breakfast at 6.40 in the morning being wonderfully looked after a member of the team arrived for their shift and was discreetly and charmingly offered a coffee by their colleague.

I simply thought: if they look after each other with such care and empathy no wonder I have been so well looked after. Sadly to say this is rare in France.

Congratulations to the team. Most impressed. Will return.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Impresionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Impresionist,

It was a delight to our team to read the fed back that you write about your stay and about us. Your words are really to kind.
It's indeed a pleasure for us to welcome everyone in our perfect Hotel that we are very proud of, and to be able to come across persons as yourself it’s the best part of our jobs.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed you stay and we really hope to see you again.

With all our best regards,

Yuleide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

This is a lovely hotel, double room small but ok for a weekend break. good bathroom with bath shower lots of hot water, heated towel rail.
the staff very helpful spoke good english, they had maps for visitors and good information of places to visit.
Breakfast good small room with limited space so got busy. continental breakfast but there were eggs you could boil too.
there is a small lift. very quiet, peaceful. walking distance Arc de triomphe.
altogether we had a very comfortable and pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Responsable réception at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Allison,

We thank you for taking the time to write your feed-back concerning your stay with us.
It's wonderful to know that our team and our lovely hotel contribute to a pleasant stay in Paris.
We hope we can welcome you again.

With all our best regards,

Yuleide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Very dissapointed from the moment i arrived to the time i left. Boutique is not another word for no staff, tiny rooms, uncomfortable beds, old decor, dirty carpets and a very average stay. Could not have been more unimpressed other than the location. Average value for money. Go elsewhere and ignore other reviews. I was room 12 if it makes a difference.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Rowley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelly R, Directeur général at Hotel Residence Foch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Sir,

It is with a real concern that we read your feedback on your stay with us.

Our Residence Foch is a small boutique hotel in one of the most peaceful areas of Paris.
the hotel was completely renovated in 2012 after 4 months of closing. Our decoration is therefore not old but classic
The owner and all the team have been proud for years of the charm and design of the hotel.
We understand that everybody has his own taste, and some people may prefer another kind of hotel. But we are deeply hurt to read that our hotel is considered as an average place with old decor.
The staff is a small team, and we all together do our best every day to make the stay of our guest at best! Direction is always present, reception is open 24/7, and our lovely housekeeping team has always a smile on their face.
We sincerely do not understand how our hard working and kindly team is “no staff”.

Anyhow, this feedback is not, for us, the revelation of our hotel, neither of our customer services.

We really regret you did not come to talk to us to explain your disappointment.
We would have tried to understand your expectation, and would have done our best to reach them as close as possible.

Hope you’ll give us the chance to prove our sincerity, and to make you discover the real charm of our hotel.

All my best regards,
Emma

Directrice – Hôtel Résidence Foch

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews