We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tonic Hotel Louvre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Flor Rivoli(Paris)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
60
152
112
74
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
152
112
74
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsles halleslouvre museumwould recommend this hotel to anyonebudget hotelwould stay here againclean bathroomyogurtrer stationstreet sidestreet noiseheart of pariseiffel towerseinemattressestuileriesbakery
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

HI,
I used this hotel as a base and only really slept in it as I was busy exploring Paris. I liked the furnishing of the room and the huge bath was a plus! For the price I paid it was very reasonable as its location is great (opposite the Louvre) and the rooms were very comfortable.
The noise levels from the street outside were quite annoying as they woke me up every night (sounded like tramps were fighting every night) but that's not the hotels fault.
I would recommend staying here for the price, location and quality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JordanDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

The room is charming and clean. I stressed the need for two beds when I called and booked the room and when we arrived, they had thrown in a third one :) The service is excellent. After a shower, our bathroom (which is very cool) flooded and the staff was on top of the problem within minutes.
On top of everything, the location is as perfect as you're going to get. We are only 3 blocks from the louvre and one from the pont neuve.
If you can book room 11, you will have the same experience we're having (minus the flooding hopefully [-:)

Room Tip: Room 11 is an excellent room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

My family and I were visiting Paris as a graduation gift to myself. My grandmother booked the hotel via hotel.com not knowing about TA. We looked at the reviews and were immediately worried. The vibes we got was expensive, moldy, and shabby which was what we got.

You need to set up your own taxi/shuttle from the airport which was 70 euros. Definitely contact them through email several days before you arrive. The gentleman who picked us up was kind and gracious and helped us with our bags. He waited 2 hours for us and did not abandon us.

The staff at the hotel was wonderful and helped us with maps, the metro, and called for reservations for us. They were; however, not able to provide solid restaurant recommendations. Look on TA for them! The waiter at breakfast was a little short with our questions though. We do not recommend ordering breakfast there as there are plenty of pastry shops around the area where you can get a better more complete breakfast for less. They offered boiled eggs, meats and cheeses, yogurts, 2 types of cereal, whole milk, orange juice (darker, less tastier version than our own), rolls, coffee, and hot tea.

Our room was on the first floor with our room facing the street so it was noisy when people were walking by especially with a bar next door. We had to wear ear plugs to keep the noise out and sleeper masks to keep out the light that the curtain could not. The room was clean for the most part, the beds were firm, and there was limited closet space with no drawers to keep our clothes in. The furniture was a little old, but clean. No bed bugs!

The worst part was the shower. The shower is not what we are used to in the US. There is no shower stall. There was a shower head in the middle of the bathroom. The drain is located in the middle of the bathroom that was clogged and did not drain. You had to turn off the water in the middle of the shower and wait as the water slowly went down otherwise the bedroom would flood. There was no visible mold, except for the mildew on the shower curtain. Whenever you took your shower, there was a moldy smell that went away by the next morning. Also, do not expect any wash cloths - bring your own!

It was centrally located with only a couple blocks from the louvre and was close to 2 metro stations. This is what you are paying for in the price.

Overall it is clean, a bit shabby and has its own shortcomings. The staff definitely made up for the lack of luxury. It was actually a little better than expected from our reviews on TA.

2  Thank aneal12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel IS in a great location, there is no doubt about that, and I know that Paris is a major city where things are expensive - but if they are making $200 per room per night you would expect to at least not have mold all over your shower.

Overall experience was good - the room was quaint, the staff was friendly and helpful, our room had a nice overlook, and it is just minutes from the Louvre. Just would have liked to have seen more effort in the level of cleanliness.

Room Tip: Tiny elevator only goes up to the fourth floor, fifth floor occupants have to go up one flight of stairs with their bags.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I believe that the bedroom section of the room we stayed in was the highlight of our hotel experience. It was quaint and clean however the bathroom was not cleaned nor had it been cleaned properly in a long time. There was black mold on the tiles and the stainless steel shower door trim. There were many things that left me with the impression that they were not in the mind set of providing a quality hotel to stay in. One of the curtain hooks was broken so they simply used a screw in wall hook to hold it back and the closet door had a broken hook latch that they used a nail to hook it closed so it would work. Niether of these items would have cost over a dollar to fix properly. The breakfast was free and for that price was a deal but if we had to have paid for it, then it would have been definatley over priced. The location is great but its just not a hotel that is well taken care of.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rusty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews