We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$196
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Monceau Wagram Hotel(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$363
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Berne Opera(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$215
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$264/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Royal Saint Germain(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Armoni(Paris)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$97
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mansart(Paris)
US$313
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$266
US$208
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
57
10
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
10
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszero privacybalcony roommerci beaucoupbreakfast includedgreat locationcentral locationbooked this hotelsmall hotelquiet streetboutique hotelchampscomfortelyseereceptionisteurocafes
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed for five nights at this recently opened hotel across two different room types (balcony room for a few nights, followed by a deluxe non-balcony room).

First of all, the reception to the hotel was stunning. A very impressive, modern entrance and a comfortable, classy sitting area. The courtyard and bar (Anouk) were fantastic and we enjoyed sitting down here for breakfast, or a glass of champagne in the evening.

The staff were all very helpful, and the check-in process was easy and efficient.

The room itself was very well appointed and decorated in a very contemporary, luxe style - both rooms could easily have featured in a design magazine. While the both rooms were small, they were average by Paris standards. There was enough room to move around. The bed was so comfy and I had a fantastic sleep every night.

All in all, a beautiful hotel that ticks EVERY box. I will surely choose this hotel again for my next stay in Paris. Merci beaucoup to all the staff for a very pleasant and memorable stay.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money on a larger room, it is worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scottyj289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail L, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Scotty,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words, they mean the world to us and keep us going every day. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed both the design and the comfort of our room and cannot wait to welcome you again. Next time you are planning a Parisian visit, please feel free to reach out to us directly, we'll make sure we have a little surprise waiting for you!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I arrived with my wife to Amastan at 02:00 am after a long travel. We don't like to plan our trips so we like to use last-minute app to reserve the hotel and obtain the best deals in good hotels. We found a good rate in Amastan Paris, including complimentary breakfast and the location of the Hotel is amazing so we decided to booked it. The receptionist made the check-in for us and i asked for the breakfast included on my reservation. She said she couldn't confirm if breakfast was included because we had payed a really low rate, it was the first time she had seen this kind of rate so low, and she had to confirm with the hotel manager in the morning. After that she said we are in a superior room, and she remarked the price of that room was really higher that we had payed on the App, and she couldn't believed when she saw the reservation. It was a disgusting comment, the treatment was different just because we had made a reservation with and last-minute app, that things can't happen in a fancy hotel like Amastan. In the morning i ask again for breakfast and the receptionist try to charge it, i had to show my reservation and explain to her. It was an uncomfortable situation and we don't recommend the hotel, worst treatment i have ever had in a four star hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank manufraguela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,
I am extremely sad and concerned having read your review and would like to present you my sincere apologies. Rest assured that the issues outlined will be carefully reviewed and that measures will be taken in order to avoid any reocurrence. I do hope to have the chance to reverse your mind about the Amastan upon one of your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time (6 nights) at this property! It was our first time in Paris, but we found it easy to navigate our way around here to the Champs-Élysées
and the many cafes that were down the road. The rooms were small but were very well appointed. My boyfriend is super claustrophobic, but even he found the rooms spacious which is a mega thumbs up! The decor was super modern in blue and white with a crisp white marble bathroom. The balcony was our haven where we were able to sit and enjoy our baguettes watching our favourite TV shows. The staff were incredibly nice (which is amazing compared to most of Paris). We LOVED the Thai house keeping lady who was SO friendly and made us feel so warm and welcoming everyday that we bumped into her. We will definitely return upon our return to Paris... THANK YOU xxx

Room Tip: Superior rooms with balcony
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Elena,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Amastan hotel as well as for these kind words posted on Trip Advisor.
We are all delighted to learn that your stay was beyond your expectations and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed 2 nights recently in a balcony room and loved this property! The design is brilliant...modern and hip with incredible attention to detail. We had breakfast included and this is not a boring standard breakfast buffet... it was cooked to order with the best eggs and salmon. We also enjoyed the location in the 8th..many restaurants and art galleries nearby. It was only a 15 minute walk to Place de Concord and the Rue Fauborg shopping. We couldn't believe this property was rated #951 on TripAdvisor. We stayed at another hotel in Paris that was rated #3 and the Amastan blew it out of the water!! If you like a small intimate boutique hotel that is brilliantly designed and staffed I highly rcommmend.

Room Tip: Balcony was amazing
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gb8773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the whole team, I thank you very much for these wonderful words of praise. We are delighted to learn that we have made your stay beyond your expectations and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Warm regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

I stayed at Amastan for a week with my daughter in June. We were in town for Roland Garros. The entire staff was excellent. Before we arrived, I booked car service and restaurants with the hotel staff. They were extremely efficient and gave excellent recommendations. The hotel is beautifully done with attention to every detail. I definitely recommend a room with a balcony. The location is excellent--very close to Champs Elysees. My daughter and I truly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend Amastan!

Room Tip: High floor with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for having stayed with us at the Amastan hotel and for having taken the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.
The entire team is delighted to learn that your stay was beyond your expectations and we all hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews