We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“recommendable place to stay, lovely staff”
Review of Amastan Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amastan Paris
Ranked #841 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2017

From all the times that I’ve been to Paris this is the first time that I feel the need to leave a comment. I am travelling frequently to NYC, London and Paris for work and this was the only time that I felt as comfortable in such a young and cool spot. I stayed at room 32 and the small size of the room has all you need (including very nice materials!). There was also an open bathroom in my room which reminded me of trendy boutique hotels in NYC.
The staff is very friendly and very willing to help; you can literally ask for anything you want. Whether it was for booking the 1000 restaurants I had planned to go to or getting me some medicine from the pharmacy they always did it with a genuine smile. Having been to Paris many times, it is very rare to feel such a pleasant atmosphere.
Having my breakfast in the hotel’s garden was a perfect start to the day; sitting in a little private garden in the middle of Paris felt very homey. Already looking forward to being back!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank stephlars588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Amastan hotel as well as for these kind words posted on Trip Advisor.
We are all delighted to learn that your stay was beyond your expectations and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017

We stayed for five nights at this recently opened hotel across two different room types (balcony room for a few nights, followed by a deluxe non-balcony room).

First of all, the reception to the hotel was stunning. A very impressive, modern entrance and a comfortable, classy sitting area. The courtyard and bar (Anouk) were fantastic and we enjoyed sitting down here for breakfast, or a glass of champagne in the evening.

The staff were all very helpful, and the check-in process was easy and efficient.

The room itself was very well appointed and decorated in a very contemporary, luxe style - both rooms could easily have featured in a design magazine. While the both rooms were small, they were average by Paris standards. There was enough room to move around. The bed was so comfy and I had a fantastic sleep every night.

All in all, a beautiful hotel that ticks EVERY box. I will surely choose this hotel again for my next stay in Paris. Merci beaucoup to all the staff for a very pleasant and memorable stay.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money on a larger room, it is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank scottyj289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abigail L, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Hi Scotty,

Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words, they mean the world to us and keep us going every day. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed both the design and the comfort of our room and cannot wait to welcome you again. Next time you are planning a Parisian visit, please feel free to reach out to us directly, we'll make sure we have a little surprise waiting for you!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon,

Abigail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

I arrived with my wife to Amastan at 02:00 am after a long travel. We don't like to plan our trips so we like to use last-minute app to reserve the hotel and obtain the best deals in good hotels. We found a good rate in Amastan Paris, including complimentary breakfast and the location of the Hotel is amazing so we decided to booked it. The receptionist made the check-in for us and i asked for the breakfast included on my reservation. She said she couldn't confirm if breakfast was included because we had payed a really low rate, it was the first time she had seen this kind of rate so low, and she had to confirm with the hotel manager in the morning. After that she said we are in a superior room, and she remarked the price of that room was really higher that we had payed on the App, and she couldn't believed when she saw the reservation. It was a disgusting comment, the treatment was different just because we had made a reservation with and last-minute app, that things can't happen in a fancy hotel like Amastan. In the morning i ask again for breakfast and the receptionist try to charge it, i had to show my reservation and explain to her. It was an uncomfortable situation and we don't recommend the hotel, worst treatment i have ever had in a four star hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank manufraguela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,
I am extremely sad and concerned having read your review and would like to present you my sincere apologies. Rest assured that the issues outlined will be carefully reviewed and that measures will be taken in order to avoid any reocurrence. I do hope to have the chance to reverse your mind about the Amastan upon one of your next trip to Paris.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

My boyfriend and I had an amazing time (6 nights) at this property! It was our first time in Paris, but we found it easy to navigate our way around here to the Champs-Élysées
and the many cafes that were down the road. The rooms were small but were very well appointed. My boyfriend is super claustrophobic, but even he found the rooms spacious which is a mega thumbs up! The decor was super modern in blue and white with a crisp white marble bathroom. The balcony was our haven where we were able to sit and enjoy our baguettes watching our favourite TV shows. The staff were incredibly nice (which is amazing compared to most of Paris). We LOVED the Thai house keeping lady who was SO friendly and made us feel so warm and welcoming everyday that we bumped into her. We will definitely return upon our return to Paris... THANK YOU xxx

Room Tip: Superior rooms with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Elena,
Thank you very much for staying with us at the Amastan hotel as well as for these kind words posted on Trip Advisor.
We are all delighted to learn that your stay was beyond your expectations and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed 2 nights recently in a balcony room and loved this property! The design is brilliant...modern and hip with incredible attention to detail. We had breakfast included and this is not a boring standard breakfast buffet... it was cooked to order with the best eggs and salmon. We also enjoyed the location in the 8th..many restaurants and art galleries nearby. It was only a 15 minute walk to Place de Concord and the Rue Fauborg shopping. We couldn't believe this property was rated #951 on TripAdvisor. We stayed at another hotel in Paris that was rated #3 and the Amastan blew it out of the water!! If you like a small intimate boutique hotel that is brilliantly designed and staffed I highly rcommmend.

Room Tip: Balcony was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gb8773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien D, Directeur général at Amastan Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the whole team, I thank you very much for these wonderful words of praise. We are delighted to learn that we have made your stay beyond your expectations and hope to welcome you again very soon.
Warm regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#153 of 1,809 in Paris
502 reviews
La Villa Maillot
#206 of 1,809 in Paris
390 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
Chambiges Elysees Hotel
#319 of 1,809 in Paris
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
West-End Hotel
West-End Hotel
#47 of 1,809 in Paris
770 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amastan Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amastan Paris

Address: 34 rue Jean Mermoz, 75008 Paris, France (Formerly Pavillon Montaigne)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#408 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: €150 - €338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amastan Paris 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amastan Paris is the first flagship of the new urban hotel brand, Amastan. Situated in the heart of the elegant 8th arrondissement, the hotel offers a curated home for the cultured traveller across 24 well-appointed guestrooms. With an ideal location on a quiet street that links rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré and the Avenue des Champs-Elysées, Amastan Paris brings a younger and livelier offering to one of the most distinguished and cultured neighbourhoods in the world. Inspired by the classic codes of Parisian apartment architecture, each aspect of the hotel's interiors and atmosphere has been carefully considered in a way that is at once quietly eclectic, comfortable and gently understated, conjuring the ambience of a globally roaming collector and flâneur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amastan Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavillon Montaigne Hotel Paris
Pavillon Montaigne Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing